We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No-guilt sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CRUMBS Bread Factory

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Ranked #5 of 587 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Yerevan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No-guilt sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff is friendly, the food is healthy, and the decor is flawless. Everything about Crumbs has been well thought out. The menu offers a variety of salads and sandwiches and also provide a breakfast menu. This is one of the few places where I can honestly say that their bread is worth eating.
The service is quick and the staff is very attentive and friendly.
I haven't yet tried their outdoor seating, but from the looks of it the tables are tiny (Crumbs emulates a French cafe)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Enilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Enilem,

Thank you. We really appreciate your comment. Find time and come to check out our outdoor seating as well ;) Especially in the summertime they are perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    65
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy breads and cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We went (and still are going) here and enjoy the great bread and cakes. Our favorite is the lemon tart. The raspberry/apple tart is also good, but a bit too soft for our taste. It's more a cake.

Personnel is very friendly, and though the athmosphere is a bit bright, it doesn't reflect bad on the overall experience.

Take your friends here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SanderRuitenbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear SanderRuitenbeek,

Thank you for your comment. When you have time, come and check out our sandwiches and croissants. They are really tasty :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

everything in its highest quality possible...even prices !! :D ....coffee was great,pastries are delicious...cups and plates are all Fictile ....breads are awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harmzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Harmzzz,

Thank you a lot. Crumbs truly appreciates it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

healthy and delicious food/pastry/breads + great/friendly service + impeccably clean environment makes Crumbs one of my most favorite spots in the world.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MouradShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MouradShah,

Thank you for your comment. We truly appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Latte in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This has the best latte in town. Three different locations. Food is good and their bread is really good. Their almond croissants are amazing especially when fresh out of the oven. Better than anything I've had in Europe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Chris,

We truly appreciate your comments. Thank you a lot:) Find time and check out other croissants as well. They taste as good as almond croissant ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing