We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, Perfect Location, Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hin Yerevantsi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 115 Yerevan B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, Perfect Location, Excellent service”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is one of the hidden gems of city Yerevan. Its right in the centre of the city close to everything that city has to offer. Walking distance from Opera house and city square.
We stayed there late last year with our family while visiting Armenian for a month.
I was bit sceptical in booking such apartment/room but so glad that we did. The service was excellent, rooms were clean and really modern (actually more modern then some of the 4 and 5 star hotels in Europe we stayed at) and the price was a lot cheaper then some of the big name hotels in the area that don't even provide half of what this place had to offer.
The rooms were spacious and very well set out with modern appliances and facilities, bathrooms were clean and everything was new. Separate kitchen area was handy and provided everything we needed.
Staff were great always ready to help us with anything we needed, they would always go that extra mile to make us feel at home. They also spoke pretty good English so communication was never an issue.
But what we really loved was the atmosphere, especially for the family. Behind the apartments there was a small garden which was nicely set out with traditional Armenian artefacts and decor, it was so Armenian and was like a glimpse back in time. We enjoyed spending our evening in the garden the kids just loved playing there. Its was really like small heaven right the heart of the city.
I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Armenia, regardless how long you planning to stay there. Excellent place for a family or couples. We truly enjoyed our visit and hopefully will be back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NikkoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed here for a week in mid September. Absolutely loved this place. Although it's in the very center of Yerevan place is very quiet and neat, since located in the backstreet. 100 yards from opera park and about a mile from republic square. Owners are very nice and helpful. Will definitely choose this place, next time I travel to Armenia!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 412DavidH412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and felt like we've found the perfect place. Location is great - in a small alley, off the main street, right in the center. Next to many cafes and restaurants and a short walking distance from the city main attractions. Rooms are new, modern and very spacious (include a kitchennete and a sitting corner). Owner was very helpful and attentive. He seemed genuinely interested in any suggestions and comments we might have (though we really didn't have much to say...).
I would point out that despite its name this isnt a hotel in a sense that there is no front desk or common area. These rooms were built next to the owners' house. Daily cleaning, laundery and other services are available though. breakfast is served in the room but not included in the price. We used the kitchen to make our own or went to one of the cafes around.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kamietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Small family owned Hotel next to opera, cafes, shops and 10 minutes walk from Republic Square. Nice amenities and a good price. If you are an early riser, the cafes don't open until 10 a.m. And drinks in the refrigerator are over priced. Buy what you need at the Star supermarket a cross the street the might before.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SwampDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenMacKoy, Manager at Hin Yerevantsi Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear guests!

Thank you for our first review on TripAdviser!
We welcome and appreciate all your comments and suggestions very much.
We will do our best to bring our quality of service and prices in line with your expectations and requirements.
Hope to welcome you again!

Hotel Hin Yerevantsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.4 mi away
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ani Plaza Hotel
#16 of 70 in Yerevan
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Congress Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hin Yerevantsi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hin Yerevantsi Hotel

Property: Hin Yerevantsi Hotel
Address: Mashtots 31/1 (Hin Yerevantsi 59), Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hin Yerevantsi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 2012, "Hin Yerevantsi" hotel is centrally located in the very heart of Yerevan on the Mashtots Avenue. Opera House is just 200 meters away from the hotel and Republic square is in 750 m. Hotel offers air-conditioned, bright and spacious suites with large windows. All the suites are comfortably furnished, have kitchenette, 32" flat-screen TV with 100+ satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hin Yerevantsi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing