We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anteb

Anteb
Ranked #43 of 587 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We usually enter Anteb before 8pm and it has a reason, will come later to this.

The interior is simple, nice and clean. The chairs and benches somehow become after some time a bit uncomfortable but it should not change my opinion on their food.

Appetisers and basically all the other foods are very nice prepared and definitely of Wester Armenian origin. A wide variety of foods you usually don't get in Yerevan and all this at an affordable price. Anteb managed to have a good quality over a long period of time (which seems to be somehow difficult in Armenia).

The service was nice and attentive. Knowing the menu by heart and very kind.

I'm coming back to my first point. The ventilation is unfortunately really bad and Anteb tends to become very smokey in the later evenings. What a pity for the good food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    49
    14
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

after reading the recommendations, we visited this restaurant, at the end I was left totally disillusioned with everything.

Although the entrance to the attempts to match the letters written to serve Armenian cuisine, menu itself has a total of 11 Armenian dishes on the menu, so I decide to eat and I was cramped. But we opted for three meals. However following the shock I experienced when I went to wash my hands. In the bathroom there was no water. Unimaginable but true. After warning the restaurant staff, we got the answer, "what can we do," and they gave us in exchange for a wet handkerchief.

and after a long wait, my food arrived, which was followed by the following disappointment. Food was tasteless, and slightly burnt not edible, and their price was much higher than the price we were paying for similar dishes in other restaurants.
About the service does not need to talk too much.term, and were paying the impression that bothers them we came to eat.
And last we experienced in shock at the end. When the invoice is normal that you're being charged 10% of the account as a tip. That fact is not a problem because it is so everywhere in Armenia, but the waitress warned us that she and her colleagues would prefer to leave and an additional 10% tip. For service and everything else did not deserve any of those top 10%, so that in the name of all present not recommended to visit this restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like Mom used to make”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

All the traditional western Armenian dishes. Not a fancy place just good food at reasonable prices.
The mante was my favorite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth Trying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Anteb is considered as one of the middle eastern cuisine based restaurants which has a menu variety from traditional Armenian food to Middles Eastern food. Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jano15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Favorite Western Armenian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This place which has a nice, casual vibe has some of the best, inexpensive Western Armenian food in town. There are fancier places and the service can be spotty at times, but for the price it can't be beat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anteb also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Anteb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing