We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place...”
Review of Achajour Cafe

Achajour Cafe
Ranked #149 of 648 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice place...”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you want a nice café with tasty food, friendly staff and in the fresh air, then this place should be on top of your list.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Khosrov Alexand... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So nice and relaxing place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The filter coffe is one of the bests in Yerevan . It's a fine place to go when the weather is sunny. Here you can enjoy everything cause the stuff is friendly, the prices are not high, the food is delicious .
Try chocolate eclair here ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDRANIK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced. Nothing special”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I visited it twice, and now I'm sure Achajour is overrated, overpriced, and isn't some special place. It's in a nice surrounding thanks to the neighboring park, but again you can sit in the park just for free. Food wasn't tasty, and they don't really offer a great variety, service wasn't something special either. Overall, this cafe didn't impress me. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, nice staff, a place I visit for an early morning breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I just adore this place, especially when it's a bit warmer outside and you can enjoy the weather, the park, children running here and there. I would only advise the staff to renew the menu every now and then, no matter what, I love this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Nothing amazing”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was told many times that it is a cool place, but when I visited there couldn't find anything amazing there, the only thing that is amazing is the park in front of cafe, but NOT the cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LenaLp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Achajour Cafe also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Achajour Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing