We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good situation and welcoming staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DownTown Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DownTown Hostel
Ranked #24 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Verviers, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good situation and welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I advise to come to this great hostel situated in the very center of Yerevan. The staff is very welcoming and prices are attractive ! The place is clean and comfortable and the staff will help for visiting or translating armanian, what is very usefull :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naunauusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    17
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
10
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our group of six stayed in this hotel for two nights. The stuff was friendly and eventually able to help (explanation later). Rooms were clean, bathrooms less but still ok. First night I spent in a small room close to the kitchen and I have to say it was really hard to sleep there - when I did inform the stuff about this I got an offer - better room for good review! and I agreed. So if you want to stay in this hostel you can expect really clean rooms, some of them have good location. Breakfest was very exotic. Be prepared to negotiate. After all I can recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panvlacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The girls that work at Down Town are lovely. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable, the room was very clean.I had an excellent stay in this hostel. Thanks to everyone i hope to meet u soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gika2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I'll try to keep it short... Me and three friends of mine have stayed here for two nights only, but we all agree it was a great stay! From the tourist' perspective one has to point out that the hostel has a very convenient location. You can easily get from here to the main city attractions. The rooms were very nice and clean, but the most important thing is the staff of the hostel. Girls have proved to be extremely friendly and eager to help. We had so many questions: how to get here and how to get there, what would you recommend and so on and so forth. They... kept smiling and kept giving us new pieces of advise

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Szymon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay in this hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable, the room was quiet. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast . A special thanks to the nice owner at the reception, 

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Big dorm has just tiny basement windows so you could sleep whole day as there is no natural light, but staff keeps turning the light on in the night/day does not matter. Its strange but all staff members are girls on high heels?! And look at the pictures - it looks like cheap brothel ... But location is superb in quiet (ugly) yard in the center ...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Semua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My stay at the DownTown Hostel in Yerevan just couldn't be more enjoyable.

The hotel staff should be congratulated on their friendliness and hard work.
This Hostel offers everything a good hostel should, so just go ahead and book it.
I highly recommend this place to everyone and I would definitely stay again.

Thank You all.
Michal.

Room Tip: at The end of the Hall ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.4 mi away
Aviatrans
Aviatrans
#27 of 63 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ani Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Way Hostel Sakharov
One Way Hostel Sakharov
#13 of 130 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Center Hostel
Center Hostel
#8 of 130 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DownTown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DownTown Hostel

Property: DownTown Hostel
Address: Nalbandyan str. 31-42, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Feel the heartbeat of life in the heart of the city”... DownTown HostelWelcome to the Newest, Greatest and Most Innovative Downtown Hostel in Yerevan!!It’s much more than just a place to sleep... DownTown Hostel offers budget accommodation and high quality serviceDownTown Hostel is situated just on Sayat-Nova and Abovian streets that are the downtown, the Business and Entertainment Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your DownTown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing