We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with nice atmosphere”

Caffe Vergnano Armenia
Ranked #315 of 651 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: You Can Enjoy Caffe Vergnano Around the world as well in the capital of Armenia,Yerevan.The italian franchise in Yerevan is one the most visited caffe in town.You can taste the best coffee in town,italian pasta,pizza,panini and of course desert.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great place, amazing coffee, delicious food, warm staff, excellent location.For the morning coffee or nice lunch, to the tasty cocktails in the evening.Love this place!

Thank Sanjulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Caffe Vergnano Armenia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good coffee and atmosphere. Friendly staff. They have non smoking area. Comfortable for families with children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msd_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean (great impression of order and cleanless...and this is so visible..!) , well organized, low music and with great taste in choosing it , very careful and english speaking service , well trained personnel , absolutely tasty food and amazing espresso... Here, also the cleaner is "elegant" , smiling and discrete in her job..
Very well done...!!! We have already have been and we will be more often here...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaiks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevagkassar, Owner at Caffe Vergnano Armenia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.you are always welcome to our caffè.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I think this is the best coffe place in yerevan. But the cuisine is poor, but if it is just coffe or cappucino or just some tea, this is the right place to have it. Interior is very warm and interesting. you can find a lot of woodmade atributes which looks very ECO!!

Thank Artasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevagkassar, Owner at Caffe Vergnano Armenia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

thank you for your nice comments.regarding the cuisine we already added a new range of Pizza and we are working on other range as well.thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I'm a coffee snob. I admit it. So, in a country that lives and dies by coffee, I was surprised to find that I really did not care much for the coffee. But Vergnano does it well. The espresso pressed with just the right amount of water and the beans do not taste stale.

Plus it is a great place to hang out, have some pastries, etc. And do not miss the sipping chocolate. Dark and syrupy. Perfect.

A bit pricey by Yerevan standards, but well worth it.

1  Thank HayDegha0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevagkassar, Owner at Caffe Vergnano Armenia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

thank you for your review.we are glad that you liked our coffee shop and specially the coffee taste :)
you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Vergnano Armenia also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Caffe Vergnano Armenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing