We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Yerevan”

Kavkazskaya plennitsa
Ranked #13 of 614 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best food in Yerevan”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice location, friendly and caring waiters, excellent service, wonderful show, beautiful dancers and best food ever!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janessik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    179
    68
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we went to Txakadzor one....we loved it, very simple, no extra "glamorous " stuff:) just simple tasty food, reminding homemade...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank qnarikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Excellent service and food!!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was in the restaurant on 26.01.14.It was the best meal i ever had in the restaurants of Armenia.
The service and staff was warm and polite.
Special thank you to restaurant's cooks for great food.
I will recomend this place to everyone who will want to go to have a great evening with both family or friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grigor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fano, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“I spent a very nice evening..!!! Tasty food...”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I spent vey nice evening with collegues and friends..
Careful and very attentive service (not high level , very simple and even "rustic" but anyway attentive..) , for a very tasty food (of course NOT LIGHT...but hypercaloric and few heavy..).
Noisy place , of course , with a few confusion around but I was never annoyed by it.
Very cheap , and consequently a good value for money...
I could never go to eat there for romantic dinner or with family , but of course i will go with pleasure if I want a funny and "confusionary" dinner with large number of friends...!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaiks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavkazskaya plennitsa also viewed

 

Been to Kavkazskaya plennitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing