We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Avenue Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
North Avenue Hotel
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Usa
2 reviews
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

On behalf of my husband and I, THANK YOU for the most unique, unforgettable experience that we had at North Avenue Hotel....The staff, everyone made us feel so welcomed and the outstanding service! Truly, first class!!!!
Special THANK YOUs to Vardan, Haik, Roland!!! Can't wait to visit again!!!!
Karine and Arlin, USA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinePogosyanMyrmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the Republic Square and the Opera (half way in between both). The bed and room are very comforable and clean. My only disappointment of this hotel was their breakfast. The variety is very limited and there were no hot dishes. I also had 2 eggs on, each on different days, but they were both bad and had a terrible smell. I didn't expect that they served old eggs for breakfast!
However, my father had dinner at the restaurant and it was exceptionally good when compared to food from other restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Double rooms only cost around USD 30 more than single rooms, and they are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piemonte
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Some hotels are chosen for their location, others for their services, other for the kindness of the personnel, others also for their furniture. 10/1 Noth Avenue hotel is all this. You plunge into a magic New York, though you are in Yerevan. Furniture and accessories are so elegant and sober enough to give you utmost comfort. The personnel is really kind and helpful and never forget to make you feel at your ease. I recommend this hotel because its in a pedestrian street, quiet and calm, that leads to the main square in one minute time on foot. All around fine shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. Finally, it's a brand new hotel that smell good, clean, fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiemontePiemonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the first time in August 2013 and I would like to say that it was a great stay. The Hotel is decorated with a very modern design and the equipment used are VERY good quality. The staff are EXTREMELY helpful and always smiling. I can say that in all my travelling experiences this was one of the very few hotels which doesn't have a NO for an answer. I went with my kids and family members and had to change my room 3 times so that we could be near each other, and the staff were very friendly and they have even helped to put our clothes back in the luggages and shift the rooms. My daughter had a flu and since they didn't have a doctor available in the hotel, they have volunteered to get a doctor from outside. My youngest daughter (5 years old) wanted hot chocolate pudding (which they didn't have in their menu) the Chef has prepared one specially for her and I could have given anything for the smile she had on her face once she saw it!!!
Their breakfast is great and I loved The Grill point restaurant and it's staff specially Ashot!!
Overall, I can say that this was a great hotel...
Thank you North Avenue Hotel for the pleasurable stay we had and I would definitely come again :)))

Room Tip: I loved their Junior suites :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hourijig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.2 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Avenue Hotel

Property: North Avenue Hotel
Address: North Ave., 10/1, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Yerevan city centre, just steps from the Opera House and the Republic Square, North Avenue Hotel features free Wi-Fi. Guests are offered a 24-hour reception and rooms with air conditioning. Set in the city centre, North Avenue provides quick access to such Yerevan's attractions, as the History Museum of Armenia, 180 metres away. The Freedom Square and the Opera Theatre are 500 metres from the property. Every elegantly decorated room at the hotel includes air conditioning, an electric kettle and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. All rooms come with a minibar, and bathrooms have a hairdryer, slippers and free toiletries.Modern Armenian and European dishes are served in "Bazaar" resaturant&more, and cocktails are offered at the on-site fully stocked bar. Bar is working 24/7. Room service is provided upon request. Zvartnots Airport is 12 km from North Avenue Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your North Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing