We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Yerevan for 3 night on June. there is a beautiful city and our hotel "Hyatt" was very good. clean room, comftable room and kind and hospitality staff were positive point but lack of pool and breakfast that wasn't good were negative point
so if you want a good wifi and clean place, I recomended it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Omid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was very surprised with this hotel. The service was outstanding. The staff was very helpful. We were always welcomed with smiles. We checked in very early and got a room that could accommodate my family without much hassle. The breakfast is pretty good as well.
Its location is perfect and they have plenty of parking spaces. If I have the opportunity to go back to Yerevan, I will surely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomada40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruzanna V, Gallery Team Leader at Hyatt Place Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings From Hyatt Place Yerevan!

It`s a great pleasure for the entire team to see, that You had enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Yerevan. We appreciate the time You spent to share your feedback on your stay. Your opinion is very important for us and it inspires us to do our best for making our guests` stay more enjoyable.
We will be very happy to welcome You again in our hotel for your next visit to Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were extremely happy with this hotel. Excellent front desk staff. Provided early check-in, which we really appreciated. Quiet, comfortable room, with great bedding and excellent bathroom. Only drawback was too much furniture in the room, leaving insufficient space to move around. Very nice breakfast. While the building looks drab from the outside and does not have much of an outlook, the interior has been completely refurbished to a high standard. Unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MishaMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruzanna V, Gallery Team Leader at Hyatt Place Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings From Hyatt Place Yerevan!

It`s a great pleasure for the entire team to see, that You had enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Yerevan. We appreciate the time You spent to share your feedback on your stay. Your opinion is very important for us and it inspires us to do our best for making our guests` stay more enjoyable.
We will be very happy to welcome You again in our hotel for your next visit to Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was leading a group of 35 persons and stayed for 4 nights in the beginning of May 14.
Hyatt Place is one of the nearest hotels to Republic Square (Armenia Marriott is just facing to the Square) which is magnificent in the evening with colourful water fountains dancing in the tune of music.
Very pleasant hotel with almost a HYATT touch.Rooms are quiet spacious with good quality beds and bathrooms.people hardly speak English in Yerevan capital of Armenia but I surprised see all staff members were speaking fluent English with good accent.
All staff members majority of girls in front office & restaurant were always smiling and happy to help.Our stay was memorable with a beautiful city like Yerevan even special with Hyatt place...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasOommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and i almost do not face experience any defect. The front desk staff are very welcoming, helpful and always have the answer of my queries. The breakfast is served with various selection, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The room is spacious with an L-shaped sofa and free internet.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Husni83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My colleagues and I stayed at the Hyatt in Yerevan for 3 nights. Having visited Armenia on numerous occasions and having stayed at numerous hotels I have to say that the service at the Hyatt is by far one of the best.

The service at the reception desk for the moment we checked in was perfect. The rooms are of a good size and very clean and comfortable.

The location is second to none and I'll be definitely staying at the Hyatt on my next trip to Armenia in May 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The new Hyatt is located just off Republic Square in the centre of downtown Yerevan. A new property the hotel is spotless and the rooms very well appointed. Breakfast is excellent but the other meal offerings are very limited, although there are plenty of excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Rooms are good with kettle ( for some reson a rarity in Armenia ), iron, plasma TV and very good wireless internet. A a business location its hard to beat, as is the room rate.

Room Tip: Choose a high level room, quiet and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tourismplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#5 of 70 in Yerevan
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Yerevan

Address: Sargsyana Vazgyena str. 26/1 V, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Yerevan 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing