We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central located feel-well oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Central located feel-well oasis”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Very good located with tons of restaurants and bars around and just a short walk to lively Opera area. Cosy and stylish atmosphere and very friendly staff, nevertheless need to mention that the breakfast staff could be a bit more attentative.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelaroundtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
We are really pleased you have chosen us for your recent visit to Armenia.
Your positive remarks on our service is a real booster.
Dear guest, we kindly inform you that your comment has been already shared with the Food and Beverage department in order to improve customer service during breakfast time.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    70
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
43
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for one night. Staff are very friendly. The female desk staff are very good English speakers and are really helpful and efficient (as with most Armenian female workers it seems).
The hotel room was excellent. Bathroom also, but don't pull the string dangling in the shower as it is an emergency alarm! I had my glasses off and thought it was a fan or light switch!!
The free bottle of water was a little small so had to get another bottle for $2.50 which was annoying to say the least. Bring your own bottle if you drink a lot of water.
The location is central and several restaurants around the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was okay but not outstanding. I would have preferred if there was an outside area as smoking is still allowed in the restaurants here. Only at breakfast you are. It allowed to smoke.
The breakfast is not very impressive so it might be worth looking around elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team is committed to going beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience.
We really appreciate your comments about our staff friendliness and efficiency.
A positive feedback like yours gives our hotel team a real motivation to keep up the excellent work.
We will also be glad to welcome you in our award winning “Rossini Restaurant” which is one of the leading restaurants in Yerevan.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Despite the hotel in big you will not feel so - it's very quiet and cozy. It has an internal courtyard and some rooms look at it, some outside. Rooms are extremely clean. There is a pool on the roof but I did not visit it.
Breakfast is good – normal choice of everything + some local food (cottage cheese, meet, dried fruits). For dinner you’d better go outside and choose from many of small café and restaurants. I stayed once in the hotel restaurant – nothing special. And onion soup was a bit of surprise - it contains carrot :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking your time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team strives to go beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience.
Dear Guest, the hotel cleanliness is among our highest priorities and we really appreciate your positive comment regarding our room cleanliness.
Hope for your next stay at us you will be able to visit our open air pool which is the ideal place to relax and experience the best summer feelings
Your comments about the onion soup have been noted and we kindly inform you that our Executive Chef sometimes puts carrots inside the soup as in Armenia it is very difficult to find onions with proper sweetness.
We will also be glad to welcome you in our award winning “Rossini Restaurant” which is one of the leading restaurants in Yerevan.
Thank you again for choosing our Hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed for two nights during the business trip to Yerevan. Room and bathroom were very small. Breakfast in the restaurant was very poor. Although the location of the hotel is very good, probably will not stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamernur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Yerevan

Property: Grand Hotel Yerevan
Address: 14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#5 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Yerevan 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oldest Working Hotel in Yerevan…with Italian Soul Enjoy the elegance of Italian style at the Grand Hotel Yerevan. Our highly professional staff invite you explore the fine atmosphere of our suites, delicate luxury of the Dolce Vita Lounge Bar and gentle recreational therapy of the hotel’s spa center, as well as the tastes of unique dishes offered by the Italian chef of the Rossini Restaurant. The hotel offers 104 rooms which were fully renovated in classical and luxurious style in 2015. The Winter Garden of the hotel was also restored, along with the comfortable and well-equipped conference and banquet hall; all are now decorated with fine handmade Armenian carpets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Yerevan
Yerevan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing