We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel to stay at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel to stay at.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a nice hotel, with excellent staff, who were very friendly. The morning breakfast was delicious, but not the best option if looking for the cheapest breakfast in town, I stayed in a basic room with queen bed, tv and large bathroom. The room was very clean but lacked any real character. The hotel bar is large and the staff working it is very friendly. The hotel is centrally located so your options of restaurants are endless, or at least only limited to what the city of Yerevan offers. I travel a lot so I depend on hotels gyms, but the gym at his hotel is nothing to write home about. There isn't much offered, but they do have some equipment and at least room to do your own excercises. I would definitely do a repeat stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrektheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was pleasing and rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind comments with our team as they are all dedicated to make every guest feel special. Indeed, the Hotel's unrivaled location is ideal for discovering all the attractions of Yerevan.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    67
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
38
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights as a tourist and I can highly recommend it. My room was big and quiet and the bed perfect. The rooftop pool is awesome to relax after a day and the spa is really great. The service us helpful and the bar excellent. I can only recommend it

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan and for highly recommending us to the world with such an outstanding review.

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay throughout and that you made the most of our comfortable rooms as well as awesome pool and great spa.
Your encouraging feedback acts as a great motivator to all our staff.
Thank you again for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have visited armenia since in Lebanon have a lots of armenians people livingin beirut , first there was difficult to find an hotel since there isnot such a large choices to choose a real 5 star in yerevan, so finaly i choose grand royal tulip, first, my room was not so bad, but it was a bit small , clean, breakfast average , check in, check out was fasting way, the most waw thing is outside yerevan, when we visit lake sevan the most big lake, taking many pictures , noravank , jerumuk river, amazing place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emile-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write your feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Yerevan, Royal Tulip Grand Hotel.
We have taken a note of your comments about the overall satisfaction during your stay and will share with the entire team.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent hotel in prime location two blocks from the main square, across the street from the new pedestrian shopping plaza, and 4 blocks from Opera square. Staff were very friendly and actually upgraded me to a fabulous junior suite upon arrival. The room was quite, clean and luxurious. All rooms have a small balcony also. Hotel has a business center with computers for use and a currency exchange. The connecting bar and restaurant are great also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback of your recent stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan. It was pleasing and very encouraging to read that you enjoyed all our services at our Hotel.
Thank you for your praise of our Dolce Vita Bar in Winter Garden with its glass rooftop which is a perfect place both for business meetings as well as for having rest after a working day.
I am very grateful that you have shared all your comments within this platform. Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been traveling to Armenia for nearly a decade, and have stayed in many places, including the Marriott and perhaps a dozen or so other hotels. I have now settled on the Royal Tulip (formerly Golden Tulip). Their attention to detail and service is impeccable. On my last trip I had trouble with the balcony door, and someone was in my room within two minutes to fix it (not exaggerating!). Their staff is well trained. The restaurant food is good. Lobby bar prices are excessive, but they are open 24/7 and it is a really pleasant meeting place. The new spa is also pricey, but they do a great job.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony if available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ira H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that we have earned such a cherished and high position in your heart. It is really difficult to keep the balance and try to always deliver the highest service but this is our goal and your review is the proof of it.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff, service and food. Our Dolce Vita bar in the Winter Garden is ideal place to relax after a long lasting day and enjoy the tunes of live music.
Thank you once again for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I like this hotel a lot! Rooms are comfortable, location is just great! Its very close to Republic Square and right on the main street close to restaurants and shopping center on Northern Ave.
Will definitely stay there again when visit Armenia next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hihi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your stay and taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
Our hotel team is committed to going beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience. Thank you again for choosing our Hotel.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

During my trip to Yerevan, i stayed in this hotel:

Pluses:
- hotel is refurnished and rooms look very nice
- size of the rooms, is not that big, but acceptable
- free internet around the hotel
- location is good
- quiet, good for business trips
- friendly, helpfull employees

Minuses:
- the restaurant of the hotel, doesn't do justice to this place. I tried and local armenian menu and it was a disaster.

All in all, you should'n pay more than 100-120 Euro per room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking time to share your important opinion on TripAdvisor.

I have shared your positive comments with the entire hotel team; this is a great motivation tool for our team members.
However I’m very much surprised to read your negative feedbacks about our Rossini Restaurant which is considered the best hotel restaurant in town.

In fact the Armenian menu has been recently introduced into our menu to give a local touch to our restaurant and I’m proud to tell that it is very much appreciated by our guests.

My Food & Beverage team was not aware about your dissatisfaction until I told them, this is very strange, as we are very careful to our guests’ feedbacks about our food preparation. I’m sure that if you expressed your disappointment, the chef would come to talk to you to turn your negative experience into a positive one.

My team and I are always open for improvement and in this regard we would like to know your expectations.

I’ll be looking forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
Sincerely,
Chiara Figini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Yerevan

Property: Grand Hotel Yerevan
Address: 14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#2 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#5 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Yerevan 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oldest Working Hotel in Yerevan…with Italian Soul Enjoy the elegance of Italian style at the Grand Hotel Yerevan. Our highly professional staff invite you explore the fine atmosphere of our suites, delicate luxury of the Dolce Vita Lounge Bar and gentle recreational therapy of the hotel’s spa center, as well as the tastes of unique dishes offered by the Italian chef of the Rossini Restaurant. The hotel offers 104 rooms which were fully renovated in classical and luxurious style in 2015. The Winter Garden of the hotel was also restored, along with the comfortable and well-equipped conference and banquet hall; all are now decorated with fine handmade Armenian carpets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Yerevan
Yerevan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing