We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel ”
Review of Atropat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atropat Hotel
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Recently I stayed in the Atropat hotel for a five days. Hotel is comfortable and clean, the rooms are big enought, the breakfast is average. There is one excellent employer working on reception, Emil. He has solution for every "situation", Emil solves the problem.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Visibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    15
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent a few days in Baku with a friend and were delighted with the warm welcome we received from Emil Hasanov and all his team at the Atropat. They could not have been more helpful.
Great location within the old city walls. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When we arrived in Baku by overnight train from Georgia, we discovered we had miscalculated the time change. This caused a bit of confusion on our part and we called the hotel. The hotel front desk manager, Mr. Hasanov, took care of the problem by personally coming to the train station by taxi and escorting us to the Atropat. That's the kind of service we received the entire time during our three day stay at the hotel. Mr. Hasanov spoke excellent English and other staff spoke English in various degrees, but everyone managed to understand what we needed, and was eager to help. The hotel was clean, the bathroom large (both shower and tub) and there was free wifi, a BBC channel, and the hotel location simply could not have been better. Breakfast, included in the room price, was bountiful with four hot dishes, yogurts, breads, cheeses, meats, fresh juice, cerals, etc.,, and was enjoyable. The palace is within walking distance of the hotel. One of the young staff was sent by the receptionist to help us find our way. The hotel is right inside the walls of the old city, yet it is only minutes from the very finest shops. We went into a nearby ultra-modern supermarket which looked like a palace. There were chandlers and marble everywhere. Even the passageways to cross under one street to the other are lined in marble. Amazing. The city of Baku is exciting, graced by beautiful parks, and has restaurants to suit any taste. Our favorite was quite near the hotel right beside the exit from the old city to the new. No alcohol was available, very little English was spoken, but one did not need either to enjoy the wonderful food. We ordered grape leaves and some kind of rice with small pieces of fruit mixed in. Absolutely marvelous. It's a very busy place with reasonable prices, frequented by many locals. Two women stand on the tiny porch at the entrance making flat bread. Whatever you do, see Baku at night. Taxi and luggage help were arranged to the minute by the hiotel without a hitch, and we headed off to the airport at 1:00a.m. We were not prepared for the gorgeous drive. Every building in the city was a blaze of white lights, a wooden fence stretched from the city to airport with white lights blinking. It was all so tastefully done and so breathtaking that it is impossible to describe. Believe me, you will enjoy the city and will definitely enjoy the Atropat Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rock37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staff is good and polite. Room for two people but bath stuffs are for one person. Breakfast is horrible, we had to go to other restaurant called Mangal. TV channels are showing badly. The location is perfect, Restaurants are near.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amitok1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I recently spent 4 nights in this Hotel which is situated in the old town of Baku. The main thing that I found with this Hotel and indeed with the whole of Baku was the friendliness of the staff. When I arrived, I made it quite obvious that I might get lost when the taxi weaved in and out of the many small streets in the old Town and the receptionist took it upon himself to walk me to the main street in the Old town to get my bearings and after that there was no problem.

Apart from Emil, the front office manager, not much English was spoken. Breakfast was adequate for my needs although may not suit everybody. I eat in the Terrace restaurant and found the food of excellent quality and good value with a good view of Baku.

My room was very large and well appointed and the air conditioning worked well. My only criticism was that the walls were so thin that you could hear all movement in the adjoining room.

Special mention should be made of the Front Office Manager Emil who was very helpful at all times during my stay and during my booking of the Hotel and also Xezer, the receptionist who went beyond the call of duty in taking me for an excursion.

I would highly recommend this Hotel and would stay again should I ever go back to Azerbaijan

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davefel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is located in old Baku, walking distance to every attraction . Very clean, just refurbished , great view from the bar on the roof garden . Poor breakfast , and friendly staff but they do not speak much English . An hotel to suggest .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cricri602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
331 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

i cannot understand how an otherwise good boutique hotel in the old city paid no attention to the breakfast. The first imprssion is that are plenty of things in the buffet of the depressing undecorated restaurant. Second view reveals that you have options of old bread , toast machine NOT IN USE , local version of cereals, Instand nescafe only , and other second class items which of course you will not remain hungry by eating all of them , but is not a quality breakfast. The young man in charge who came out from the kitchen to help himself.....from the buffet did not bother to check which items were finished. Chose an other hotel instead.

Room Tip: amateurish service. avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.0 mi away
Boyuk Gala Hotel
Boyuk Gala Hotel
#86 of 113 in Baku
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shah Palace Hotel
Shah Palace Hotel
#15 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Du Port Hotel
Du Port Hotel
#74 of 113 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Horizon Hotel
The Horizon Hotel
#48 of 92 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jireh Hotel
Jireh Hotel
#11 of 92 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atropat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atropat Hotel

Property: Atropat Hotel
Address: 11-13-79 Magomayev street | on the corner of the Mamadyarov Str, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atropat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atropat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing