We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guest House Inn & Hostel
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent location - about a 7-8 minute walk from where the bus 116 drops/picks up passengers from/to the airport, and only a short 4-5 min walk to 28 May mall where one can find an excellent supermarket and an international array of eateries in the top levels. Also only a short walk to the Bulvar where one can watch the Flame Towers show at night and enjoy the seaside boulevard.

Walkable to the Old Town, or if one desires, one can take the metro there (there is a metro station right at 28 May mall).

Room was plain, but clean, shower worked well, and most importantly, the wifi signal was excellent. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terentius86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    27
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
15
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for three weeks. It is hard to find a cheaper accommodation in Baku. Guest House Inn's owner is very friendly and welcoming, doing his best to make guests feel at home.
Perfect location, at walking distance from a Metro station and the central May 28 street, fast wi-fi connection, clean rooms.
I'll be back !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, USA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From my first contact with this hotel concerning the reservation until the drop off at the airport and our departure from Baku, the staff at the Guest House Inn & Hostel were courteous, friendly, and helpful. As an American citizen I required a letter of confirmation in order to get a visa for Azerbaijan. The necessary document came quickly via email upon request. Flying into Baku we used the hotel airport service, and I am told that it was about 1/3 cheaper than others pay for normal taxi service.

Since there were three of us traveling together, were were given a large room with four beds. The room was pretty clean, bathroom in newer and working condition, and we were permitted to prepare food in the kitchen downstairs. Great advice was given for locating a restaurant serving excellent local cuisine.

And the location of this place is hard to beat -- a few minute's walk from the metro, and just a few minutes longer in the opposite direction to the sea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in May of 2014, and felt like it was a good value for the price. Baku is a very expensive city, so I was really glad to find this place. It is run by two brothers and they were very friendly and helpful. After I made my reservation, they emailed me an official confirmation which I needed to secure my visa for Azerbaijan.
The hotel is in a good location, very close to the 28 May metro station. It is back in a courtyard, so it's a little tricky to find - look for the sign on the main street that just says "Hotel" I also used their airport pickup service - which was handy because my flight arrived late in the evening. All in all, a decent place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last minute hostel for me. After my host, decide that she will not gonna host me in Baku, I start to look for a new place to stay, and found this. After several mails, I got a bed in 4 bed room with share toilet (a bit more expensier from the second hostel in Baku, but with better standards).

A big plus, is that the hostel sends to you, the confirmation, scanned with signature and stamp, which is helpfull when you want to aply for a visa.

The hostel is very close to the Metro station 28 May and the bus stop to Airport (line 116) or the bus who goes to outskirts of Baku and change for the second bus which goes to Qobustan.

The reception was very good (even I got an upgrade from 4 bed room to a double!) and the room was good. You have a TV with cable tv (and some English channels), toilet and good WiFi.

If someone would like to eat something, exactly next to he hostel, is a good Bakery with very good prices or you can go to the Mall, just 3 minutes wal, on Azadlig.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanasis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We have had a great time in Baku. Accommodation was perfect for staying there a few days. There was a very hospitable staff, they were standing there always for our service. Free tee and coffee in a common dining room. Comment can not be here without mentioning the perfect location. The closest metro Station is 28 May. Thank you guys for all, we will return!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Guest House Inn & Hostel is one of the cheaper places to stay in Baku, though still expensive in terms of low-budget travelling (double room 40 AZN / laundry service 12 AZN). Located close to the main train station at 28th of May, it provides basic, but clean rooms and a friendly & helpfull staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.0 mi away
Safran Hotel
Safran Hotel
#20 of 114 in Baku
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hale Kai
Hotel Hale Kai
#30 of 114 in Baku
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Divan Express Baku
Divan Express Baku
#16 of 114 in Baku
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
New Baku Hotel
New Baku Hotel
#40 of 114 in Baku
49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#43 of 114 in Baku
59 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Hotel Baku
Days Hotel Baku
#37 of 114 in Baku
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Inn & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Inn & Hostel

Property: Guest House Inn & Hostel
Address: Azadlig ave, 16/21, Baku 1010, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Inn & Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House Inn & Hostel is located in the center of Baku, Azerbaijan. You can find us at one of the oldest and important streets in the city. We are only a few steps from the Oil Academy, railway station,underground station,boulvar,cinema and theatres. We are in the middle of amazing shopping area, plenty of restaurants and bars are all around the corner or within a minute of walk. Both business travellers and tourists will be amazed how close we are to several central metro stations. We offer budget beds and private rooms in our cute building. All rooms look different so you can always choose your favourite one! We accept groups bookings, families with children, business travellers and you can always rely on our help in any situation! We have 24h reception and 24h secutiry, TV, free drinking water, coffee & tea, free Wi-fi all around the building and many other facilities! We are doing our best to make our home safe, clean and comfortable for all our guests and help you out wherever you need us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guest House Inn & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing