We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BEACH CABANAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bilgah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT BEACH CABANAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hello Jumeirah Baku famaily..
It was a second time we had been at Jumeirah beach..the first time was great,but second time beach was fully booked.There weren't any free sunbeds,even one,but i already had payed 50 azn for each person(all are 200 azn).Cashier sad that,we dont have any place we are full.only cabana is free for 4 person and it will be extra 200 azn.i was disappointed.I said to Cashier call your manager.He called somebody on the phone and one young boy came about 20 years old-who is name is Uzeir.i explained to him the situation and he didn't think a minute,sad us you can use the cabana and we will not charge to you..he sent for us cold waters with ice and one plate of fruits.
i think that Jumeirah beach is the cleanest beach in Baku and very comfort and very quiet.
we were very satisfied and we had again great day at beach.many thanks to Uzeyir
it was a reason for choosing this beach for next summer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sara,

Thank you very much for choosing our beach for your leisure time and for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very excited to see that our colleague, whose name you have mentioned went an extra mile in order to accommodate your family on our private beach and I’m very glad you had an enjoyable day with us. We look forward to your return and I hope that the next time you will have chance to experience not only the beach, but also the restaurants, our signature spa and the waterpark.

With best regards from Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel family,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    48
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
76
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just had 5 amazing days and nights at the Jumeirah Bilgah,
The Room on the 12th Floor had fantastic views and with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus a lounge is ideal for a family. Service at all times was quick and efficient and all the staff try very hard to make the stay enjoyable.
The Beach is quiet, with comfortable beds and a safe sea to swim in for both children and adults alike.
There are a lot of restaurants to eat in and the food is very good and varied.
We are definitely returning.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but the higher floors have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for choosing Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel for your family holiday and for your time and positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very pleased that you had wonderful stay with us and that the room, the hotel facilities and the variety of food options at the restaurants were to your comfort and satisfaction. I’m also very glad that we have met your expectations in terms of service in all areas. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel it is our aim to exceed all guests expectations and to have them take away the great memories of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in the near future.

With best wishes,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

first,I would like to say thank you beach staff(for more attention to Uzeyir-he is very friendly and attentive to the guests).there is white sandy beach in Jumeirah baku.it s my first time here,but we had a great time at beach.Beach is very clean and comfort.we arrived the hotel at 2pm on sunday,beach was full busy.there are many people more than 100,but service is very fast and we didn t wait for anythink,we got sunbeds,towels,cold waters..everything was great.thank you.good luck you all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hesen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Hesen,

Thank you very much for visiting Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel.

I’m very glad that you had a wonderful day at our beach and that you have left with great experience. I’m very grateful for your positive review on our Tripadvisor page and for mentioning our colleague’s name.

Thank you once again for your warm wishes and we look forward to your return in the nearest future.

With kindest regards,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel exteriror is amazing. We took many photos in front of the hotel.nobody disturb you- its good.we were in waterpark and beach.Beach sand is great. All staff are very friendly and helpful.i think that, i never been like this beach-cleanest and relaxable.there are many trees around the hotel and it makes you feelling in forest.we had great day in this hotel beach.thank you ALL.we ll come back again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank aksana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending a day at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel. I appreciate your time and your positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very glad that you enjoyed the beach and the pool and I’m very happy that the hotel facilities and service were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to your return in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at about 2pm, and was very warm welcomed at a personal desk. Rooms are extremely spacious and always very clean. We stayed only 4 night.
A lot of extremely and friendly staff, amazing breakfast and service is excellent.. Even though the restaurant is full...
The clarity of the water and white sandy beach is absolutely GREAT - just a "little" cold..
The first day we stayed in the aqua park it's not very attractive. On the second day we stayed at the "Adult pool" and this place is really great. Of course both pools are cooled and refreshing.
Congratulation for their staff, everywhere and anytime. The cliff restaurant is great for late night Shisha, dessert and we also enjoyed the lunch.. But best place is the pier steak restaurant amazing setting in the middle of water... Great service staff are very friendly and efficient..
The hotel is about 40 minutes from city, but it' s worth to extra kilometres.
A place to return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel and for your positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed hotel facilities and the food in the restaurants. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel the service is our top priority and I’m very glad that we have met your expectations in all areas.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your return in the near future.

With best wishes,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Looking for a nice destination to take a break from the city, my wife and I decided to spend 4 nights at the Jumeirah Bilgah hotel and have to say we had a really wonderful time.

From the moment of our arrival we felt very welcomed by the front office staff and we were given a very nice, quiet room overlooking the sea and the beautiful hotel grounds. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the staff at the all day dining was very attentive, always ready to assist.

We were a little worried before arriving, because the hotel is known for being a family destination and we were staying over a weekend, but the truth is the only time when we saw the other guests was during the busy breakfast or dinner time and other than that we enjoyed a very private time, perfect for my wife and myself, which was great.

Our dinner at the Pier Grill was perfect and my wife enjoyed the spa facilities and the indoor pool, which are stunning.

Overall very professional staff, high-quality accommodation and good food, we were extremely happy and we are looking forward to planning our next break at Jumeirah Bilgah hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Greg,

First of all let me express my heartfelt gratitude for having stayed with us at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel and for the opportunity to look after you and your wife. Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page.

I am very delighted that you had a truly enjoyable stay with us and that you found our hotel as perfect destination not only for families, but also for couples getaway. I’m very glad that the room and the hotel facilities were at your pleasure. I also appreciate your comments regarding our colleagues and I’m very happy that we have met your expectations in all areas.

Thank you once again for a wonderful review, and we will be very happy to welcome you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the amazing holiday in Jumeirah Bilgah beach hotel. We have spent there 8 days, every day was extremely full with emotions of georgrous hotel and courteous staff of our hotel.
We lived in a standard room with a sea view, which was really spacious. Big, very soft bed, and new well-worked air-conditioner. The bathroom was equipped with big bath and a shower.
Breakfast was extremely well served with show-kitchen facility and free drinks. Dinner buffet was full of delisous food and there were fresh sushi!
Sport activities was near the corner. Big football pitch, tennis court and a basketball playground - everything for free. Also, there was a kids playground for the very young. However, if the bicycles were provided, it would be better as the hotel territory is well structured for evening cycling.
Oh, and of course, bowling and pool room indoors.
Swimming facilities was of a top class too. Inside pool with spa zone, spacious outdoor pool, excellent sandy beach, and of course Jumeirah aqua park.
All in all, Jumeirah is definitely the best hotel in Baku, however there is a small disadvantage for some tourists - it is 35 km far from the city center (~40min by taxi). But we didn't see it as an obstacle.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank BenLinus93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel and I appreciate your time and such positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very excited to see that you indeed enjoyed the hotel facilities, room and the food in our restaurants. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and as a result we look forward to receiving as much positive feedbacks as possible. It is the best reward for us as well as a prove that we are moving the right direction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our colleagues. We will be very glad to welcome you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in the near future.

With warmest wishes,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
19.6 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
16.9 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
17.9 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
23.3 mi away
Ramada Baku
Ramada Baku
#23 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilgah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilgah Beach Hotel

Property: Bilgah Beach Hotel
Address: 94, Gelebe Street, Baku AZ 1122, Azerbaijan (Formerly Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel)
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilgah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilgah Beach Hotel - Baku’s ultimate idyllic retreat for both leisure and business.Set alongside a 300 meter Bilgah Beach on the Caspian Sea shore this hotel is the first international luxury city resort in Azerbaijan.This contemporary lifestyle complex comprises 176 luxurious rooms and suites, and 14 stand-alone cottages along with extensive business and leisure facilities.It features an array of exceptional restaurants and bars, conference centre including ballroom, multi-function venue and private meeting rooms, water park, private beach, a health club & spa, tennis court, football, volleyball and basketball fields, bowling alley, and a night club. It will offer the ultimate retreat on the Absheron Peninsula within close proximity of the major attractions of Baku and its suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilgah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing