We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay in Baku” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Baku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so happy with everything. The staff were so polite and helpful. View was great and the breakfast was great too. The pool was perfect too after long day of walking and it felt it was a private pool . The hotel was nicely designed

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons

Helpful?
1 Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mona K,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you back at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    37
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
60
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always and wherever you go, fourseason will be one of the best hotels, the location of the hotel is just perfect and it's near everything you want, we had un-expected thing happened in the room and I saw how everyone in the hotel apologize for what happened and they treat with the situation in such professional way, i thank everyone in the hotel for their quick response and action in very professional way, really it four season hotel

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saud a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear saud a,

Thank you for taking time and writing your feedback. We as a hotel work hard to provide comfortable stay for our guests and I am glad our staff could be helpful. we look forward to welcome you back at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very sad that I am writing a negative review for an amazing hotel. By amazing I mean this hotel has it all good rooms, good restaurants, nice staff and one of the best locations.

So why am I writing a negative review about them? Well my whole stay was almost perfect until the last day when I asked for a late checkout due to my plane being a late one, for that I went to the reception and asked the receptionist for a late check-out where he suggested that instead of paying half charge for a room they will allow me to stay in my room until 13:00 then they will take my luggage and store them for me until my flight time which I agreed happily.

On our departure day we went to out for a bit and came back before 13:00 to have our luggage taken from our room to find out that our keys aren't working which I was ok with so I asked if they can open the door for us so we can finish last minute packing. they agreed to do so but I was shocked that they have entered the room for housekeeping and refused to allow us to finish packing without them being in the room until I called their supervisor.

So the packing incident is a minor one that I was going to let go but once I returned home and after 3 days I was shocked that my debit card was charged for my whole stay while also holding the whole amount of my stay in my credit card. What I ended up with was paying for my whole stay and having the same amount blocked in my credit card.

I got annoyed a bit but said to myself things happen so I called the hotel trying to sort things out. to my surprise the person I got in touch with was unhelpful to me and all he said was that due to new year holiday finance department is on holiday for one week they will contact you once they return to work. you can imagine the disappointment in me when I have to wait a whole week for an answer where my funds are being drained by this hotel because their finance team is incompetent that they would charge my debit card without my permission while also blocking the whole amount in my credit card.

So I am not saying don't stay in their hotel but if you do be warned that they will screw you up and funny enough it's not the first time a Fourseason hotel double charge me but it's my fault for trusting them again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms aren't worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Abdulla A,

We are sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Kindly note that we are working on the case and will follow up accordingly. I hope your next stay at Four Seasons Hotel will be a pleasant one and look forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed at. Beautiful, large rooms. And the view! Either the Caspian Sea or the Flame Towers, either spectacular.
Breakfast buffet is abundant and delicious.
I particularly enjoyed the spa, its beautiful pool and beauty treatments.

Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Christina B, Thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to greet you again in our property. Best Regards, Ricardo Acevedo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at Four Seasons Baku, it is one of the best hotels in Baku. The location of the hotel is excellent. Everything is nearby. I really had a good time in Baku. Also, the room dining was very good. Staff were friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and in my view if you are going to stay in baku 3 nights are enough. In addition, the hotel has the best view; flames tower, flag square and old town. I am sure that one day I will visit Baku and Four Seasons again.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marwammh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear marwammh,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to see you again at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 15-18th December. Wonderful room, executive suite, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Location perfect, near the Old Town and close to all sites and amenities. Sunday brunch worth trying. And try the Spa....wonderful. Very Christmasy this time of year. Would recommend it for business or pleasure.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank William012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear William012,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Baku and look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016

After several visits to Baku over the past few years, usually in one of the other "Western" hotels, I was fortunate enough to be able to stay at the Four Seasons on this trip. What a pleasant experience! The room was large and tastefully decorated, with a large, very comfortable king-size bed. The marble bathroom has all the amenities once could want, from separate bathroom and shower stalls to full-size tub to bathrobes and luxury hair and body care products. I had room service one night, and I felt like I was being served in a private dining room rather than my hotel room. Add all that to the perfect location (practically within Old Town Baku), and you have a hotel that is truly a cut above the rest. I am not always able to chose were I stay, but if possible, I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkicered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Darkicered,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Kindly note that we are working hard to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Please come again anytime soon.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 112 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 112 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach Hotel
#6 of 112 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Badamdar Baku
Hotel Badamdar Baku
#3 of 112 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing