We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku
Ranked #77 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
426 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Expensive and Average”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I was in Baku on business and the sales rep booked this hotel. Baku is an expensive city - that will suprise most people. The traffic is horrible so it is better to stay close to the venue you want to see.

The reception of this hotel is on the 17th floor of an office building that is located in an older area of town with a pedestrian area next to it. The reception area looks like a business office not a hotel. The staff where friendly enough. My room was on the 15th floor and was a suite with a livingroom, kitchenette and bedroom. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge and clean as well.

The breakfast was on another floor in the restaurant. It was ok - buffet with the basic stuff. No great bread just regular loaf bread.

If I go back for business, I would probably stay here again just because it is close to the office of our customer. I had to move hotels for the last two nights because of the Euro Vision competition as the hotel was full. See my review on the Giz Galazi hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
2
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

BEWARE No alone women!
On February 29th 2012, I was molested by the security guard, he listened from the corridor to my conversation with my colleague and then engaged me, grabbed me hurting my arm and tried to pull me into a room, kept asking where was my room, if I was married and that he wanted a foreign girlfriend. When I managed to free myself from his grip he said he'd wait for me right there.
I was lucky...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Geaograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baku hotels

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

have stayed her twice. The rooms are very big. Actually it not a room but a suite. Located in the heart of Baku. You can't get closer to the city centre. Nice view since all rooms are at high floors. The rooms are expensive.

Nice breakfaston the top floor, with a (close to) 360 degree view of the city. Rooms are clean but not very modern, but you will not complain.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlemingSorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Arrived from the Lufthansa Flight at 21 20 in mid November and was driven into the City - arrived at the hotel which is really an office block with flour floors of the Radisson on the top of it ! - The rooms are large , mine had a Kitchen and Lounge and I had plenty of room - the bathrooms are small but well equip and overall I was impressed. - The staff were friendly and while the bar and indeed b/fast room were empty the food was good and I would return.

Room Tip: You can only have one of two floors - so go for either !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have just stayed 4 nights in this hotel. I found it very comfortable. The room was spacious and quiet with a great view of the city. Maybe some of the furniture is a bit worn, but it was clean. The bar and restaurant on the top floor served good meals and the view of the city from the rooftop bar is excellent. Staff were very helpful and efficient, although the bar staff were a little dour....

I found a good rate for the hotel online and if I can find it again, I will certainly be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed there with my wife from 28 May until 5 June. Overall pleasant experience, room was spacious but in need of significant renovation, great location. I would like to stress the importance that the security guards at entrance should get serious whipping and training for treating and assuming that every woman that enters the building in late hours is prostitute. We stayed there for 8 nights and these smart guys managed to ask for my wife’s documents and almost interrogate my wife's intentions at their hotel on the daily basis. I believe that the hotel should have informed the security that a couple stays at their hotel. On our last day staying, the situation almost got out of control when the smart guys tried to check my wife's documents again and asked uncomfortable questions. I've managed to say everything I think about their behavior – they should be lucky that I was in a good mood and did not escalate this to physical beating stupidity out of them . We have also complained about their behavior to the shift manager. I don't think that the hotel took any actions with respect to these guys. Therefore, I don't suggest anybody travelling with a family member to stay at this hotel since you never know how these guys may react to your family member.
Cheers

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BlastFromThePast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkhabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I really enjoyed staying at Radisson, mostly thanks to its friendly staff. They just never say 'no' to you. Although the normal check out time is 12:00, they kindly let us stay until 18:00 without any charge - you won't see that often in other hotels. My room was spacious & well maintained. Cleaning was superb. The location is another merit of this hotel - the old city and fountain square is just beside you. The only weak point - the breakfast does not give you too much options for the price you pay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuradAshkhabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.1 mi away
Azcot Hotel
Azcot Hotel
#32 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Du Port Hotel
Du Port Hotel
#74 of 113 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapphire Hotel Baku
Sapphire Hotel Baku
#47 of 113 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Austin Hotel Baku
Austin Hotel Baku
#27 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sultan Inn Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hale Kai
Hotel Hale Kai
#26 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku
Address: 69 Nizami Street, Baku 1005, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Baku Hotel Baku
Baku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing