We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel I use regularly to stay as it is very close to the airport.
The food is pretty good from the bar and the service is good.
Lovely soft pillows and good blackout blinds so great sleep possible.
It has been re-vamped and looks good.
The only thing I would say as sort the room numbering out, the numbers seem random, it makes no sense whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Mr. Petrie,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Baku. You are one of our highly valued guests and it has been a pleasure serving you again.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our food and other enhanced quality of our products and services. Please be rest assured that we will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well.

Your suggestion regarding sorting the room numbering is valid and will certainly be discuss for a meaningful rectification. This goes without saying that your feedback will further help us shape our business to best of your standards.

Again, thanks so much for choosing to stay with. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotel for many years to come.
Sincerely,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Located a walking distance from the airport. Just before exiting the airport terminal on the left, you'll find an information counter; you can make a request to call the hotel for transport and they'll gladly accommodate.
It's rather remote in location however the hotel is nice inside.

They were upgrading the lobby while I was there which was cordoned off. The pub is good and spacious, caters for those inclined to sports. A Spa, gym and outdoor pool are available.

Breakfast was sumptuous. The hotel is semi-cylindrical by design so the outer rooms are larger. The beddings are something else; one of the best I've slept in. The bathroom is adequate and clean with generous fresh towels.

A large LCD TV & coffee making facilities are also provided.

Overall as a hotel it exceeds the mark but location a little awkward not unless you're transiting. Free shuttle to the city is provided on published schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Mr. Alko,

Thank you for taking the time out to write very encouraging comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your trust and are very much grateful for your patronage. It is patrons such as you that we owe our success and standing in the market.

We are pleased to inform you that our Lobby renovation is now finished. It features state-of-the-art Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft and Link Café which are the core operating elements of the Starwood. It is now even easier to create your own unique, memorable experiences. We sincerely hope you will experience our new facilities soon.

Thank you again and we shall continue to look forward hosting you at our hotel in many years to come.
Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I did informed hotel my flight schedule, but no one was waiting for me upon arrival to the airport.
The hotel was built in the best style of the early 90's, but had lost appearance since that time.Very poor breakfast with a small choice of food, which looks very suspicious and the worse coffee I ever tested. Shuttle bus service is absolutely unpredictable and the bus in never waiting according to its schedule. Only advantage is that the hotel is locating in the airport, so you don´t need to be worried about traffic problems. Overall impression is negative and hopefully I would never stay at this place again. I can only add - I have never been lucky with any of Starwood hotels and will better stay in Radisson and IHG in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Mr. Balagul.

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent business trip to Baku.
We are grateful for taking the time out to write us about various inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We can well understand it must be very frustrating for you not able to fully enjoy our hospitality. We regret for all inconveniences and sincerely apologize for these unfortunate incidents. We would like to assure you that we are actively working and taking adequate measures to ensure no repeat of this nature to improve our image back on you.
Please accept our apologizes once again and hope this remains the only isolated incident for your future patronage of our hotel. We shall look forward welcoming you back in not too distant future at our hotel.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very close to airport (just 5 min walk) and nice free transfer to city(every two hours). Very good and friendly staff. Willing to help you.
Breakfest is very good.
SPA could be better.
Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatis_Stanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.
We are indeed proud to receive your satisfied comments about our hotel. We always strive to deliver the best services to our guests and it will indeed be our pleasure to look forward welcoming you back soon.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

You cannot get much better as an airport hotel, walk out of the exit of the terminal and you can see it about 300m away, so no need for a taxi, but the hotel will send a car if you ask in advance.
The hotel is being refurbished at the moment, so a little building work going on, but the work done looks to a good standard and will be very nice when finished.
Hotel staff only too happy to help, making the say easy.
Rooms to a good standard as you would expect for a Sheraton, the rest of the hotel is a bit of a building site at the moment.
If you want to go into the City the hotel offers a free shuttle bus, with several time a day in and out of the city.

Room Tip: For a meeting at the airport this is the one!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ-the-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you. We also appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation and especially grateful for your recent stay.

Furthermore, we appreciate your understanding of our ongoing lobby renovation which once completed will further enhance your living experience with us.

While we look forward to your continued patronage we thank you again.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, sports bar with live English and German football,good burgers and beer. You could easily walk to airport terminal but the mini-bus does it in 2 minutes or 1 minute if the traffic light is green. The mini-bus driver was very friendly. You can pre-book the minivan for no extra coat when you arrive. If you have an early morning start like I did on the 4.20am flight to Frankfurt then this is the place to stay. The wifi is good but not free.
Negatives: the reception looks and smells like a building site, some major renovations going on whilst I was there. The entertainment channels were selected and charged to my room but did not work ( the guy at reception deleted this from my bill). The doormen could have been more helpful upon arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDerry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are grateful for your patronage. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the convenience and service quality of our hotel.
As we value your business, we would like to address your concerns about our lobby renovation. Please be rest assured our planned lobby renovation will be completed by end of May and on your next visit to our hotel you will experience our new facilities.
We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Very friendly staff only a 5 minute walk from the airport, staff will provide transport to the airport at no extra charge and I've found them always eager to please and make my stay enjoyable. If a non smoking room is required you need to let them know as soon as you check in otherwise they will assume you are a smoker as most Azeris unfortunately do smoke. Food is nothing exceptional but nice nonetheless. Idea for an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight at the airport. Look forward to my return

Room Tip: The plane spotters among you can also request a room overlooking the airport! :-)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for your patronage of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

Your suggestions are a vital part of our success and in this regard we would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

We appreciate your trust, and will do our best to continue to offer you the kind of service you expect from us.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
12.4 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
802 reviews
12.1 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
13.8 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
452 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach Hotel
#10 of 114 in Baku
343 reviews
13.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel

Address: Heydar Aliyev International Airport, Baku 1044, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baku
#18 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baku Airport has the perfect location at Heydar Aliyev International Airport (GYD), just 10 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from the city centre and just 3 minutes away from the Exhibition Center. UNESCO World Heritage Sites and shopping and entertainment venues are also nearby. All of our 205 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a restful, productive stay. Keep connected with High-Speed Internet Access, a Flat Screen Television, and a direct-dial telephone. We have plenty of ways to help you stay busy or relaxed. Enjoy a customized session at Gazelli Spa and Wellness, which features Thai massages and a Turkish bath. Swim a few laps at the pool, or get a good workout at the gym. And our business centre offers High-Speed Internet Access to help you get work done. Our hotel also has a wide selection of food and drinks. Flavours serves American breakfasts and Mediterranean lunches and dinners.Stay connected to home and the office at the Link Cafe Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft, located in the heart of the lobby, or watch a game at the Fly Inn sports bar. For an important meeting or event for up to 650 guests, our eight function rooms are ideal. They total 388 square metres and include modern audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baku
Baku Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing