We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Baku(Baku)
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Legend Panorama Hotel(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
69
56
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
56
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberan early morning flightfree shuttlenice sizearriving lateappointed roomsvery nice hotelshort stayindoor poolcomfortable bedbusiness triplobbycitycardiokeysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Spent two nights here (first night arrived at 3 am) and was pleasantly surprised by quality/size of room. General standard of hotel (cleanliness, approachability of staff) was good. Would recommend the custom burgers and sandwiches available from the bar rather than the breakfast (at 22 manat, roughly 22 Euro).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Ms. Laurie.B,

Thank you for taking the time out to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your patronage and confidence in us. Rest assured we will continue to work hardest to provide the quality of services for years to come.

Your suggestion with regard to our Food & Beverage offering is much appreciated and we will certainly invest our efforts to make it possible .

Thank you so much! We look forward hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Conveniently located at the airport, this hotel is perfect for those travelers that like to stay close to the airport and don't mind of staying a bit far of the downtown (the hotel has a free shuttle to go to downtown at a regular schedule).
The hotel counts with a restaurant with decent options, the breakfast is good enough. The Fly Inn bar has a poll table, darts game and a table football, and serves good sandwiches and burgers.
There's also a SPA and a very good gym - with new equipment - and two swimming pools - indoor and outdoor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intini170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mr. Gustavo
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for your kind expressions of appreciation. It was our pleasure of serving you and meeting your expected level of service during your stay with us.
We value your patronage and your confidence in us. Your positive impressions will remain a vital part of our growth. And it is something for which we are especially grateful.
On behalf of all of us at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel we thank you again for your continued business. We take this opportunity to wish you Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for a wonderful 2014!
Kind regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel I use regularly to stay as it is very close to the airport.
The food is pretty good from the bar and the service is good.
Lovely soft pillows and good blackout blinds so great sleep possible.
It has been re-vamped and looks good.
The only thing I would say as sort the room numbering out, the numbers seem random, it makes no sense whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Mr. Petrie,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Baku. You are one of our highly valued guests and it has been a pleasure serving you again.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our food and other enhanced quality of our products and services. Please be rest assured that we will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well.

Your suggestion regarding sorting the room numbering is valid and will certainly be discuss for a meaningful rectification. This goes without saying that your feedback will further help us shape our business to best of your standards.

Again, thanks so much for choosing to stay with. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotel for many years to come.
Sincerely,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Located a walking distance from the airport. Just before exiting the airport terminal on the left, you'll find an information counter; you can make a request to call the hotel for transport and they'll gladly accommodate.
It's rather remote in location however the hotel is nice inside.

They were upgrading the lobby while I was there which was cordoned off. The pub is good and spacious, caters for those inclined to sports. A Spa, gym and outdoor pool are available.

Breakfast was sumptuous. The hotel is semi-cylindrical by design so the outer rooms are larger. The beddings are something else; one of the best I've slept in. The bathroom is adequate and clean with generous fresh towels.

A large LCD TV & coffee making facilities are also provided.

Overall as a hotel it exceeds the mark but location a little awkward not unless you're transiting. Free shuttle to the city is provided on published schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Mr. Alko,

Thank you for taking the time out to write very encouraging comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your trust and are very much grateful for your patronage. It is patrons such as you that we owe our success and standing in the market.

We are pleased to inform you that our Lobby renovation is now finished. It features state-of-the-art Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft and Link Café which are the core operating elements of the Starwood. It is now even easier to create your own unique, memorable experiences. We sincerely hope you will experience our new facilities soon.

Thank you again and we shall continue to look forward hosting you at our hotel in many years to come.
Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I did informed hotel my flight schedule, but no one was waiting for me upon arrival to the airport.
The hotel was built in the best style of the early 90's, but had lost appearance since that time.Very poor breakfast with a small choice of food, which looks very suspicious and the worse coffee I ever tested. Shuttle bus service is absolutely unpredictable and the bus in never waiting according to its schedule. Only advantage is that the hotel is locating in the airport, so you don´t need to be worried about traffic problems. Overall impression is negative and hopefully I would never stay at this place again. I can only add - I have never been lucky with any of Starwood hotels and will better stay in Radisson and IHG in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Mr. Balagul.

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent business trip to Baku.
We are grateful for taking the time out to write us about various inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We can well understand it must be very frustrating for you not able to fully enjoy our hospitality. We regret for all inconveniences and sincerely apologize for these unfortunate incidents. We would like to assure you that we are actively working and taking adequate measures to ensure no repeat of this nature to improve our image back on you.
Please accept our apologizes once again and hope this remains the only isolated incident for your future patronage of our hotel. We shall look forward welcoming you back in not too distant future at our hotel.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews