We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baku the old days?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Southern UK
Level Contributor
210 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Baku the old days?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Roomy hotel, with still a bit of an aura of the Soviet times. Comfortable room with large bed. Quiet ambience helps good sleep, although curtains cannot be easily fully closed to provide total blackout.

Room was clean, but with empty minbar. Shower was either 'hot' or 'very hot'. Wifi fast, but should be free. Room service swift. Both in the Flight Bar and Link bar, service was at times glacial. Three staff behind bar seemed more interested in i-phones than keeping a lookout for customers.

In a throw back to times gone by, one lunchtime the 'soup of the day' was borscht. Until it arrived and was red bean soup. One evening, after two vodka drinks, I was told they had "run out". What?

The restaurant was empty in the evenings during my stay, so rather than dine in a mausoleum, we opted for the limited choice in the Flight bar. Starters and main were served at the same time and were very uninspiring. If, like us, you are not keen on halal meat, the choice is tiny. At least one can construct sandwiches to taste, using a request card.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you on your recent patronage of our hotel.

While we appreciate your feedback, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we have taken necessary steps to improve our services further and to avoid any recurrence. Please be rest assured at Sheraton Baku Hotel we always strive to deliver exceptional service and to create memorable experiences and in this regard guests feedback are always very useful.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you better on your next visit to our hotel. .

We look forward for your continued patronage.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
7
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loket, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Friendly and very clean business hotel next to the airport, large rooms, amazing high beds. Great choice and good quality breakfast, the chef makes on the request omelet, etc. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel minibus will take you for free to the city center and back. Internet is paid a dear, should be free. Minor inaccuracies in the bill were quickly resolved.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Sulk,

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to be chosen as your host hotel in Baku. Thank you and it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.
While we appreciate your patronage and trust, we will do our very best to continue to meet standard of service you expect. Your suggestions are vital part of our growth and will help us shape our business to best fit your expectations.
We thank you again for choosing Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel and look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on my return from a business trip, great location for the airport, rooms were nice and clean and well equipped gym if you have time.

Enjoyed a drink in the link cafe bar when arriving the services was great and very attentive, it was nice to relax after a hectic two weeks of work! The breakfast service was great, the waiters are extremely helpful and friendly. The Italian managers even gave me some tips on where to visit in the city next time.

Must say there has been some great improvements in the hotel and the service since my last stay in September. I will continue to use this hotel on my visits to baku.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Ms. Ellie,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us to be your host on your recent trip to Baku. We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation, and wanted you to know that we truly enjoy hosting you and feel honored to be your chosen hotel.
Your patronage is always appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your needs and expectations. And in this regard your suggestions will remain a vital part of our growth, for that we are most grateful.
Thank you again for your business! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here (first night arrived at 3 am) and was pleasantly surprised by quality/size of room. General standard of hotel (cleanliness, approachability of staff) was good. Would recommend the custom burgers and sandwiches available from the bar rather than the breakfast (at 22 manat, roughly 22 Euro).

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Ms. Laurie.B,

Thank you for taking the time out to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your patronage and confidence in us. Rest assured we will continue to work hardest to provide the quality of services for years to come.

Your suggestion with regard to our Food & Beverage offering is much appreciated and we will certainly invest our efforts to make it possible .

Thank you so much! We look forward hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Conveniently located at the airport, this hotel is perfect for those travelers that like to stay close to the airport and don't mind of staying a bit far of the downtown (the hotel has a free shuttle to go to downtown at a regular schedule).
The hotel counts with a restaurant with decent options, the breakfast is good enough. The Fly Inn bar has a poll table, darts game and a table football, and serves good sandwiches and burgers.
There's also a SPA and a very good gym - with new equipment - and two swimming pools - indoor and outdoor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intini170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mr. Gustavo
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for your kind expressions of appreciation. It was our pleasure of serving you and meeting your expected level of service during your stay with us.
We value your patronage and your confidence in us. Your positive impressions will remain a vital part of our growth. And it is something for which we are especially grateful.
On behalf of all of us at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel we thank you again for your continued business. We take this opportunity to wish you Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for a wonderful 2014!
Kind regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel I use regularly to stay as it is very close to the airport.
The food is pretty good from the bar and the service is good.
Lovely soft pillows and good blackout blinds so great sleep possible.
It has been re-vamped and looks good.
The only thing I would say as sort the room numbering out, the numbers seem random, it makes no sense whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Petrie,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Baku. You are one of our highly valued guests and it has been a pleasure serving you again.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our food and other enhanced quality of our products and services. Please be rest assured that we will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well.

Your suggestion regarding sorting the room numbering is valid and will certainly be discuss for a meaningful rectification. This goes without saying that your feedback will further help us shape our business to best of your standards.

Again, thanks so much for choosing to stay with. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotel for many years to come.
Sincerely,

Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Located a walking distance from the airport. Just before exiting the airport terminal on the left, you'll find an information counter; you can make a request to call the hotel for transport and they'll gladly accommodate.
It's rather remote in location however the hotel is nice inside.

They were upgrading the lobby while I was there which was cordoned off. The pub is good and spacious, caters for those inclined to sports. A Spa, gym and outdoor pool are available.

Breakfast was sumptuous. The hotel is semi-cylindrical by design so the outer rooms are larger. The beddings are something else; one of the best I've slept in. The bathroom is adequate and clean with generous fresh towels.

A large LCD TV & coffee making facilities are also provided.

Overall as a hotel it exceeds the mark but location a little awkward not unless you're transiting. Free shuttle to the city is provided on published schedule.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr. Alko,

Thank you for taking the time out to write very encouraging comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your trust and are very much grateful for your patronage. It is patrons such as you that we owe our success and standing in the market.

We are pleased to inform you that our Lobby renovation is now finished. It features state-of-the-art Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft and Link Café which are the core operating elements of the Starwood. It is now even easier to create your own unique, memorable experiences. We sincerely hope you will experience our new facilities soon.

Thank you again and we shall continue to look forward hosting you at our hotel in many years to come.
Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
12.1 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
13.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
13.9 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
15.1 mi away
Hotel Badamdar Baku
Hotel Badamdar Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
Address: Heydar Aliyev International Airport, Baku 1044, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baku
#17 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baku Airport has the perfect location at Heydar Aliyev International Airport (GYD), just 10 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from the city centre and just 3 minutes away from the Exhibition Center. UNESCO World Heritage Sites and shopping and entertainment venues are also nearby. All of our 205 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a restful, productive stay. Keep connected with High-Speed Internet Access, a Flat Screen Television, and a direct-dial telephone. We have plenty of ways to help you stay busy or relaxed. Enjoy a customized session at Gazelli Spa and Wellness, which features Thai massages and a Turkish bath. Swim a few laps at the pool, or get a good workout at the gym. And our business centre offers High-Speed Internet Access to help you get work done. Our hotel also has a wide selection of food and drinks. Flavours serves American breakfasts and Mediterranean lunches and dinners.Stay connected to home and the office at the Link Cafe Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft, located in the heart of the lobby, or watch a game at the Fly Inn sports bar. For an important meeting or event for up to 650 guests, our eight function rooms are ideal. They total 388 square metres and include modern audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baku
Baku Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing