We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and feels like a home”
Review of Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Empire Hotel
Ranked #81 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed in several top-rated Baku hotels before, but this is second time I decided to stay in the Empire Hotel. With Baku prices it is pretty inexpensive hotel. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. You can easily change your room to better floor, or from inner yard view to a street view. It is very close to Baku boulevard and Nizami street, which is a very popular place in Baku. And again- staff is who make this hotel feel like a home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george_asatiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

I liked this hotel very much, as it is very close to the sea and inner city and offers good quality for low costs. The breakfast was excellent and the clean, spacious room had high ceiling and a big bed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This hotel is in a good location close to the sea. The hotel offered transfers to and from the airport.
Restaurants, supermarkets and money exchange are all close by.
Check in was quick and easy.
The room was large and bright with high ceilings. The room had a shower room. It also had a full mini bar, sat.tv and ac.
The room was cleaned daily. Clean towels were provided every day.
The buffet breakfast catered for all tastes and I could eat as much as I liked.
I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

The hotel offred us an airport transfer for 20 manats, which apparently was much cheaper than what Baku taxi drivers charge foreigners.
Very friendly and helpful staff, although I'm not sure of their level of English, because I could speak Russian with them.
The room was clean and tidy as well as the bathroom, however it smelled cigarettes inside the room and everywhere in the hotel (no smoking ban, so you can smoke anywhere in Azerbaijan)
Location is very good especially for that price. 15 mins walk to the Old City, 3 mins away from the seaside.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The rooms were OK, except for a strange odor that you quickly get accustomed to.

The food is bearable.
The minibar is actually refilled every day (most of the other hotels have an empty minibar)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogdanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outenkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank burak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.1 mi away
Rigs Hotel
Rigs Hotel
#44 of 116 in Baku
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Consul Hotel
Consul Hotel
#40 of 116 in Baku
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Austin Hotel Baku
Austin Hotel Baku
#28 of 116 in Baku
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Smith Hotel
Smith Hotel
#55 of 116 in Baku
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shah Palace Hotel
Shah Palace Hotel
#15 of 116 in Baku
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old City Inn
Old City Inn
#66 of 116 in Baku
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel

Address: Khaqani St., 49, Baku 1010, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empire Hotel has all advantages of a city-center location and is a perfect stay for business and leisure travelers. The Hotel is surrounded by embassies, government and business offices, and has a good position for the popular entertainment center of Baku city. 25 km from Baku International Airport. We offer airport pick-up and taxi services, 24 hour room service, restaurant and bar open round the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing