We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food reasonable price”
Review of Platinum Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Suites
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went to have their Buffet Iftar and it was good.
The quality of food is better than most restaurants in Dhaka, Although the no. of item was less but when its tasty it doesn't matter.

Their Halim was very yummy so was the kabab`s .
If anything their buffet placement is a bit odd and a bit congested.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

What you see is what you get.

The property is equipped with basic necessity sparing flamboyance.

Plus point is huge room, big enough to play tag but basic is the word,so basic that you thought you are renting someone else' house in one of the suburb of a boring little town.

It gets quite noisy with loud thumping music on Thursday night as there is water-hole across the street.Not ideal for guest whom prefer peace and tranquility after long day of meeting.

Its clean and neat but will try to avoid this accommodation if possible but its still acceptable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR_XLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Paltinum Suites as name suggests offer suites accomodtions with a spacious rooms and large bathroom which you rarely get to see now days .
I stayed in one of their Suites named Jamdani Suites , It was a big room with nice ambience and a very comfortable bed .
The prices were however on higher sides ( US$ 200.00 ++ for a night ) due to the fact that in Dhaka good accomodations are very limited and hotel chains therefore try to exploit this situation by asking higher prices.
Overall the property is an average type , but for me what most matter is the room and ambience and every penny was worth staying there, considering what alternatives were available in that price range.
Food is ok , Hotel offered a live music program with the Buffet in one of their Roof Top restuarent , but it was a solo singer and that was pathatic .
I would suggest to eat outside as there are lots of option in nearby walking distance.
Would prefer to stay there again , hopefully they start to offer better prices.

Room Tip: Stay on Higher floors and on the back side as Dhaka has too much of noise pollutions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I found this hotel by typing "Dhaka boutique hotel" in Google. It's not exactly a boutique hotel nor does it have the charm of a boutique hotel, BUT they are trying very hard to make it a nice place with a good atmosphere in the middle of North Dhaka. And for anyone who has ever been to Dhaka, this means something. I wanted to have a driver for a day, told them what I was looking for, what I wanted and they went out of their way to organize that within a few hours (for a tour for the following day). There is a nice cafe with good Capuccinos, the roof top restaurant is cute (average food but friendly staff) and the room itself was very nice and very clean. All in all, a good hotel and given where it is located and compared to other options in Dhaka, it's actually a great small hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zurichguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Have been to Dhaka before and stayed at the Pan Pacific. However it was booked out, as were other 5 star hotels. Because of the favourable reviews on Trip Advisor ( this hotel is rated more highly than the Pan Pacific), I booked this one. It is described as a "boutique hotel" and that sounded good to me. I asked for a large ( superior) room. What I got looked like a standard room. The building itself resembled a highrise motel. The main window looked out on various construction sites, and the secondary one looked out onto an air conditioning unit. The choice at breakfast was limited - hardly any fruit - and the omelette was dry. I decided to eat out at night, even though the eating place was 7km away and that usually means 45 mins in Dhaka's appalling traffic. Hard to sleep with various noises coming through the thin walls all night. When I paid the room charge of $A220 the next morning I was incredulous - this is more than I pay in a deluxe room at the Pan Pacific. Ludicrously overpriced for such basic accommodation. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Friendly staff, good location in Banani close to Gulshan. I stayed at PS almost 8 times over the last two years and keep coming back because it is comfortable and there are not many choices in dhaka - to be honest.

Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and spacious (unfortunately the bathrooms are rather dark) and the reservation process is smooth ..thanks to Mehnaz!

One caution is that it is impossible to eat at the restaurant during Ramadan as the hotel gives Iftar parties to large size groups. Not convenient and comfortable if you have to venture out for food after a long days work. They also do not serve alcohol.

Having said that, I would recommend Platinum Suites to business travelers. It is among the best in a massive city with a shortage of quality accommodations.

Room Tip: Avoid the studios facing the street. They are very noisy. Rooms on 4th, 5th and 6th floor that are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a day few months back and I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and the helpful staff. The hotel is not comparable to Weston and Radisson but better than the othe options...

The best part is the location, it's at Road 11 in Banani, the food street of new Dhaka.Its also very close to Gulshan business district.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 83 in Dhaka City
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard Suites
Hotel Orchard Suites
#18 of 83 in Dhaka City
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Innotel Baton Rouge
Innotel Baton Rouge
#37 of 83 in Dhaka City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#13 of 83 in Dhaka City
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 83 in Dhaka City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Suites

Address: # 58 Road # 11, Block # F | Banani, Dhaka City 1213, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Suites represent a new facet to the hospitality industry landscape in Dhaka. The concept of smart business travel is evolving rapidly and this hotel caters to the smart business travelers who crave a distinct and unique experience. Platinum Suites aim to offer both style and functionality to the well traveled guests who relish urban contemporary lifestyle and demands easy access to integrated technology and high connectivity. This hotel has been established in a convenient location with a view to offer best services to its valued clients. Platinum Suites, is placed in Banani, only ten kilometers from Shah Jalal International Airport. Exclusive hospitality, management and stunning design will always make you feel at home. This smart hotel venture is the newest enterprise of Sheltech, a pioneer in the real estate and housing industry in Bangladesh. In Platinum Suites, we tried to conjunct all the means and ways to ensure a perfect stay for our valued guests. So, relax and enjoy your trip to Bangladesh, and leave all your hospitality needs in our committed hands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Platinum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Dhaka City
Platinum Suites Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing