We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad to find the restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eastern Residence

Hotel Eastern Residence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eastern Residence
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Dhaka City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad to find the restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Please note - I was not a guest of the hotel. I was staying in an apartment nearby. A local advised me to eat here and I am glad they did. I found Dhaka a challenging city and fell ill often, but never from anything I ate here.
I can't tell you what the hotel is like to stay in, but I can tell you the restaurant is quiet, with friendly staff and food that is tasty, moderately priced and SAFE.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archilochos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel around six times, everytime the experience is really good.
Good location in Dhaka for business traveller, comfortable rooms, internet access, proximity to business district.
Good price, friendly staff who will go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. One area of improvement is the qality of food, where there is ample scope for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed here in 2010 and found it to be fine, I returned in oct 2011 and it was still good.The staff remembered me and made me just as welcome.Well situated to shops and restaurants it is cool and calm inside.What is more I left and envelope with cash in for a partner to pick up, but it somehow got mislaid.I was contacted from across the world saying it had gone missing and they paid the sum themselves without question.Brilliant !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timtysonshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Lovely calm hotel in the chaos that id Dhaka - clean rooms attentive happy staff.
Good price - no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timtysonshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lake Breeze
Hotel Lake Breeze
#62 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bon Vivant
Hotel Bon Vivant
#36 of 77 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rose Wood Residence
Rose Wood Residence
#47 of 77 in Dhaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colonial Residence (Park View)
Colonial Residence (Park View)
#22 of 77 in Dhaka City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Asia Pacific Hotel
Asia Pacific Hotel
#31 of 77 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Contemporary Heights Hotel
Contemporary Heights Hotel
#41 of 77 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eastern Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eastern Residence

Property: Hotel Eastern Residence
Address: Road # 27, House # 14, Block # J, Dhaka City 1213, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eastern Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Eastern Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eastern Residence Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing