We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food combined with excellent service”
Review of Spice & Rice

Spice & Rice
Ranked #20 of 566 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Cuisines: Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Spice & Rice brings in a unique concept of dining experience with an exclusive food journey first of this type in Dhaka. The Journey menu is designed on Far East Asian cuisine from Thailand to China, Japan, Vietnam & many more to taste the pallets. Our menu is based on these flavors and cooking methods which emphasis on healthy preparation. Besides; a separate A La Carte menu that produces favorite Bangladeshi cuisine. Guest can pleasantly take a tour of Asia and traditional local cuisines simultaneously. Guest can relish dishes like Honey Chili Chicken Chinese Style, Nawabi Mutton Kabab-Indian Style and so on. Guests are offered with enriched menu which featured ample options of starters, main courses and desserts from different parts of Asia. Type of Restaurant Asian and specialized in Bangladeshi Cuisine Location: Ground LevelBusiness Hours: All Days a week
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food combined with excellent service”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

One of the highlights of my long stays in Dhaka is knowing that I can always get an excellent authentic Bangladeshi meal served with a friendly smile and courteous service from the warm and friendly team in Spice & Rice in the five star Radisson Blu Water Garden Dhaka. The team backed up by equally friendly chefs are always happy to go that extra mile by catering for my needs during my long 3-4 weeks stay in Dhaka now in its sixth month. The restaurant is even popular with the locals who go there to celebrate those special family occasions, which I always consider an endorsement of any restaurant when the locals support it. The authentic surroundings enhance any meal and make for a pleasant evening any time of year. I particularly recommend the giant prawns or lobster dishes which are amazing value when compared to the UK prices for an equivalent dish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulrose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson D, Manager at Spice & Rice, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very for your review. I appreciate your comments on our Spice & Rice as it will help us improving our food quality and service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with our team members in order to maintain consistent services.

We look forward to welcome you again at Spice & RIce in Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka!

Regards,

Emdadul Haque Babar
Asst. Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Taste treat and good value!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I stayed six nights at the Radisson Blu and ate every night at Spice and Rice. Especially enjoyed the set menu of 1500 TK plus tax. A taste treat with good spicing, and as much as you want, at a better value than the other restaurants. The menu changes daily. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson D, Manager at Spice & Rice, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Ms. Janein,
Thank you very for your review. I appreciate your comments on our Chitchat, The Deli Cafe as it will help us improving our food quality and service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with our team members in order to maintain consistent services.

We look forward to welcome you Chitchat in Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka!

Regards,

Emdadul Haque Babar
Asst. Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited this restaurant last week and we were blown away by the food and service provided.
They offer a menu called "The Asian Journey" and you are liturally taken (taste / food wise) around the region. There is Vienamese zesty / spicy salad, Malaysian beef sate, Samosas ....etc....its a journey that ends however to fast. All delivered with the most friendly and attentative service we have ever experienced. The price is reasonable and the atmosphere cosy. If you are in Dhaka and you search for tasty food and a nice setting do not look further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanurPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson D, Manager at Spice & Rice, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your good comments. We are grateful for your statements which will encourage fine tune our food quality & services. Your comments will be shared with our team members for maintaining consistency in services.
We look forward to welcome you again at “Spice & Rice”
Regards,
Best Regards
Emdadul Haque Babar
Asst. Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
1 review
“One of the best restaurant in Dhaka for traditional cusinies of Bangladesh”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've been to Spice & Rice recently and was really impressed with the quality of food and service. Cozy and warm environment with friend staffs around.Traditional desserts like Rosh Bhori pitha was good one, Highly recommended for expats living in dhaka!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rizwana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson D, Manager at Spice & Rice, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thanks very much indeed for your valuable review. We appreciate your comment that will help us ranking our Restaurant to upward position. I would like to request to visit us again and informing your friends and families about your experience at Spice & Rice. Your remarks will enable us improve our food and develop services satisfying guest expectation.

Best Regards,

Emdadul Haque Babar
Asst Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice & Rice also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Spice & Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing