We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with wifi now throughout the hotel”
Review of Hotel Sarina Dhaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sarina Dhaka
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Clean, well-maintained & well-run busy business hotel in city centre.
Staff helpful and accommodating re requests. Several restaurants within the hotel provides meal variety.
Some rooms although very clean, seem musty and smell of smokers but beds are comfortable with crisp linen

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are large & spacious & all have wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neveragain912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. the reason why I was booked here is because it's near our office in Dhaka.
the hotel is a bit old, need refurbishment here and there but it's quite clean and well managed. the room still has an old tube TV. at the time I stayed here, there was no wifi coverage inside the room. internet cable (LAN) is provided but with unreasonable price tag. wifi is only available on the ground floor.
Food for breakfast is just standard. Eventhough we have a corporate rate agreement with the hotel, I found a USD100/night for a superior room is still overpriced. Would definitely try other hotel for my next visit to Dhaka

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Sarina is a comfortable hotel in the centre of the city . The rooms are small , but well maintained and quiet . In Dhaka , the hotels are pretty expensive and hence you can say its a value for money .
The hotel is located in Banani , thats very near to the business centre of Gulshan and one will not have any problem commuting from this place . Airport is also at half and hour run and so well located . Traffic Jams are a major nuisance while in Dhaka and hence the location really seems good .
As far as the food is concerned , its Ok . Breakfast is also average . WiFi is free all across .
A nice and comfortable place .
Some negatives ... no teamaker in the room , maybe thats a practice across Dhaka . No fancy and luxurious descriptions .
Overall to be rated average .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Every one in Sarina will make u very special and comfortable !!

They have the airport pickup service and drop ! make sure u taste their Restaurant in 2nd floor only guaranteesd safe food in Dhaka

really home away home !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very neat gem in Dhaka city. Don't be fooled by the surroundings. The people are friendly and very helpful. From the front desk to the restaurants and room service. They cannot get enough of just being of service to their guests. A verity of restaurants to choose from and all have a verity of good food. I personally enjoyed the verity of local dishes. The rooms are very neat and clean and although, not very disturbing, still a bit of city noise and constant vehicle hooting coming through. But even this will not prevent me from coming back time and time again. This was my 3rd visit and I am looking forward to more to come.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's a decent place for business travelers. Overall service staff is friendly and helpful. But definitely a bit pricey compared to the facilities. As for the restaurant, the breakfast cafe - a bit more of outback options will make it enjoyable. Even with an overall rating for good services, the staff at the cafe sometimes seem indifferent. But I recommend stay for business stay given the terrible traffic in the city.

Room Tip: Request for a wifi router incase you need one for use in the room. The lobby area does have some Mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suriddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

High security hotel with excellent service during my stay! The banquet team managed the seminar rooms well and were always ready to assist where needed. They tried them best to ensure that all logistics needs were met. The room was clean and well maintained and free wi fi made it so easy to work anywhere in the hotel. The restaurant service staff were at their best and so cheerful everyday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenInfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 83 in Dhaka City
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#3 of 83 in Dhaka City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#7 of 83 in Dhaka City
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarina Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarina Dhaka

Address: # 17 Plot #27 Road | Banani C/A, Dhaka City 1213, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range: £112 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sarina Dhaka 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarina Dhaka is located at Banani adjacent to diplomatic enclave and the fast growing commercial area of Gulshan, Baridhara and Banani. Its 15 minutes drive from the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport. Hotel Sarina Dhaka offers everything that a Business Traveler needs with an exclusive touch of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sarina Dhaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarina Hotel Dhaka City
Hotel Sarina Dhaka Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing