We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Destinia.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Hotels.comUS$249
PricelineUS$250
TravelocityUS$249
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveller rating
2,418
416
117
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,418
416
117
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego seasonal tastes business meeting italian restaurant living room nice hotel food quality five star hotel excellent service sushi top floor gulshan area buffet dinner environment splash dhaka treats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Some of the best Gnocchi I’ve ever had. High quality cheese and melt in your mouth gnocchi.
Service is over the top friendly and competent. Nice atmosphere. Say hello to Rafi, she’s special
5 stars. Make the effort to go.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ComplicatedUserName
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinDhaka1, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Dhaka!

Many thanks for your wonderful appraisal. The fact that you found our hotel a perfect convenient option in the city means a lot to us. Your kind comments for our team are truly motivating and we hope to serve you again with excellent service. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining at Prego our panoramic restaurant.

We thank you again for visiting our hotel in Dhaka and assure you of our best attention and service during all your future visits.

Let’s Rise!

Best Regards,
Daniel J Muhor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Here at the Westin’s taste buffet restaurant . I am from newyork and I travel to Bangladesh every 6 months to visit my family and the Westin is the place to be for us. I live it there .. one staff remembers me so well . Jannat the waitress.. she the best

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NajatK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinDhaka1, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Dhaka!

It is entirely our pleasure that we could give you maximum satisfaction. At our hotel, guests can always expect to get proper assistance and care. We aim to offer a safe and exceptional ambiance to our guests. Our entire team is eagerly looking forward to welcome you again. We are glad that you enjoyed our Seasonal Tastes buffet.

Thank you for your kind review. Please stay connected with us on our social media pages to get regular updates on our latest offerings.

Let’s Rise!

Best Regards,
Daniel J Muhor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I am here with my brother and we are eating at the taste restaurant and the buffet is wow just wow . I love to eat and the array of food the offer is satisfactory and convenient for me .. staff are super friendly .. love

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 551zuhayrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinDhaka1, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Renewed greetings from The Westin Dhaka!

It feels great to receive such an amazing review. Your appreciation gives us the motivation to work hard and to provide you with the best service. We truly feel good when our guests are satisfied with our service, dining and overwhelming environment. We are glad that you and your brother enjoyed our buffet spread at Seasonal Tastes.

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Please stay connected to our social media pages to get updates on our ongoing offerings.

Let's Rise!

Best Regards,
Daniel J Muhor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing experience working with The Westin as I was working with my team for a event they helped through every information , problem and management.
I must recommend them for further event and experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mowmitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinDhaka1, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Renewed greetings from The Westin Dhaka!

Nothing pleases us more than serving our guests with the best-in-class facilities and offering them an array of exclusive amenities to make their visit a satisfying experience. We truly feel good when our guests are satisfied with our service, amenities, and overwhelming environment.

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Please stay connected to our social media pages to get updates on our ongoing offerings.

Let's Rise!

Best Regards,
Daniel J Muhor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

as an event managnent superviior i must say westin has good potential for killer decoration.. the place lks good and i tested few food for sample and it is good. i like when i see food and people. lovely

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 699ahsank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinDhaka1, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Dhaka!

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked our service. We are always on our toes to provide the best service for all our guests. We truly feel good when our guests are satisfied with our service and overwhelming environment.

Thank you again for your review on this platform. Please follow us on our social media pages for the latest promotions that you can enjoy on your next visit.

Let's Rise!

Best Regards,
Daniel J Muhor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews