We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Banani(Dhaka City)
US$152
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Dhaka(Dhaka City)
US$216
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Seasons Hotel(Dhaka City)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 71(Dhaka City)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
179
126
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
126
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop in the lobbygolden goosenorth endrooftop pooli highly recommend this hotelfresh fruitvisiting dhakarooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetexcellent servicevery pleasant staythe hotel staffmetal detectorwifi connectionsmall gymexcellent stayroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I just returned from a two-week business trip to Dhaka, where I stayed at the Lakeshore. The room was functional and a decent size, but the big winner for me was the service, which was friendly and courteous without being obtrusive.

This was my first visit to Bangladesh and I have to say that Dhaka isn't going to be on the top of my "must return" list, but The Lakeshore was a nice little oasis in the middle of the chaos (literally, what with all the hartals going on…).

Not much of a selection on the room service menu but the portions were generous and the service was prompt. The spa on the 6th floor needs a spot of refining but the massage provided was actually very good. The H2O bar, also on the 6th floor, was decent enough, albeit incredibly smoky.

Overall, though, I would recommend The Lakeshore as a very good choice for a business visitor to Dhaka.

By the way, the egg-station chef at the breakfast buffet turns out delicious omelettes - try one with mushroom, coriander and green chilli!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lakeshore is one of the handful of hotels in Dhaka that feel like a proper hotel. Service is good and the hotel staff tries and your stay here is certainly a respite from the chaos of Dhaka.

The lobby has great coffee from North End Roasters. Breakfast is good with the usual spread; there's congee for those from the East as well. Do note that anything Bangladeshi is quite high on spices.

There is a gym upstairs and a very small swimming pool on the terrace with lovely views. Yes, would have been much better if they had something. But it is probably better since you can just relax there and you do have service on the terrace for a beer or two.

The one downside is that it is a bit inside away from the main road, so getting a transport can be difficult. But, then this place is quieter because of the same!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Ask for corner rooms if you can or at least ask for an upgrade, since all other rooms face buildings.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here a few times. 5 star it is not but neither does it pretend to be. The rooms are good (I had a suite) and well serviced. The breakfast food is good. Pool area-missing a trick here- a roof top bar would be a real plus as the area has great views and for those of us that do not smoke, a welcome space to drink without being covered in 'smog' as you are at the H2 0 bar on the sixth floor; the sell of smoke here takes your breath away so much so I no longer use it. I would not even mind if they put another version of he excellent North Ed coffee shop here on the roof top.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks. The rooms were comfortable. The bed was just right. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good enough. I had an early arrival, and while there were no rooms yet, the hotel staff did bring me up to their spa so that I could shower, followed by tea and breakfast, which I was very appreciative after a long journey. I would definitely stay here again if in Dhaka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Lakeshore. The rooms are spacious (I got the corner room for a small upgrade) beds comfy, clean and the free wifi worked perfectly.The coffee shop in the lobby is a great place to hang and enjoy delicious coffee and it also provides this homey smell throughout the hotel. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews