We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferrero Rocher Ice-Cream!”

Club Gelato - geleteria & patisserie
Ranked #6 of 10 Bakeries in Dhaka City
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ferrero Rocher Ice-Cream!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Haven't been to this place in ages, but I still remember it fondly. The ice-cream was great, the place spacious and clean. Can't wait to go to Bangladesh again so I can return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The homeless street kids of Banani give it 4 stars”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I take 8 homeless kids in the Banani area to this ice cream place every time I go back to Dhaka. It pricey for an Unemployed American, but tastes pretty good. The kids who usually get to just stare in the window at the rich Bangladeshis eating ice cream know when Brian comes to Dhaka, we are just as good as anyone else and we can eat inside too! It is worth the price of 9 ice creams to watch the jerk security guard have to open the door to let us in! These same kids he beats with a stick when I am not there... Still unemployed and credit card is Maxed -out, I wonder if the kids will still love me if I have to stare in at the ice cream parlor like them? The Kids and I give this place 4 stars, but pricey!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great ice cream and loved the place”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

their ice creams are amazing.ferrero rocher is the best.i liked it very much.and the other flavors are also great.but i did not like the strawberry at all.it was disgusting.the location is great but the atmosphere is a bit noisy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelG923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Snacks”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have to say, gelato is impressive and their food is very... homely. The pastries are something which I eat on nearly a weekly basis and the ice cream is delicious. Another trait of theirs is their unique menu of ice cream flavours. The bubble-gum and candy floss flavours used to be my favourite when I was young, but now just seem like too much sugar. But never mind that! If the kids love it, it's good enough for me. My personal favourite is the mango, and my son's will never cease to be their rich chocolate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the Best Ice cream in Dhaka”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I would say they have the best Ice Cream in Dhaka city even better than the Movenpick brand. Try this. My favorite is the Yoghurt ice cream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Gelato - geleteria & patisserie also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Club Gelato - geleteria & patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing