We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer services is very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LeGallery Suites Hotel
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer services is very bad”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

i am not satisfied with the quality services provided at this hotel. i am talking about the service i took 18/19/20 march 2014, and i am very upset with the staff's performance. they used to deal with me quite inefficiently, unprofessionally and did not show their interest which they must show while dealing with new or regular customers.

i am completely disappointed and expect a good quality services from this suite hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    15
    9
    15
See reviews for
16
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

A decent n quiet place. Cheap budget hotel. Stayed for 1 night with my brother. Had a gud rest.. after a tiring day looking after our sick mum in a hospital nearby. Very clean n friendly staff. With breakfast included.. save me around $20 bnd. Being a local here in brunei, whereby home is an hour drive..this place is heaven. Slept like a log. Thumbs up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ctarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was very upset with the service provided by this hotel. 3 light fixture were spoiled when I check in the room, water tab was loosen, no toilet paper and no shower gel provided in the room. Furthermore, the mat was full of footprint and I even noticed there was a palm print on the wall!! To make thing worse, the receptionist informed me that the shower gel is out of stock and they ask me to wait till tomorrow! That time was already 8.30pm since I requested the shower gel from 6.30pm and I haven't took my shower and they asked me to wait till tomorrow!! What a nonsense they are talking here. Frankly, I will not visit this hotel again no matter how attractive the price is.

Room Tip: DO NOT select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YS_Lee415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandar Seri Begawan hotels

Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

To all the Guests who had checked in here and who's planning to stay here, this hotel is not that terrible or worst as you might think. For the past years...before it became LeGallery Suites Hotel it was known as Crown Prince Hotel just for a little history. It was then renovated but mostly they keep the same way as before. That includes the facilities, amenities and designs all around of the hotel. They keep complaining about bed bugs, no remotes, leaking etc. and whatsoever..
They know the problem from the beginning but it happens that this Hotel is an old building that's why need to overall renovation as needed..but it so happen that this hotel is still keeping on arising and always fullybooked as well..because of the cheapest price they are slowly adapting to slove the problem..but in terms of others complaints, Beds are all new to all rooms, change the ceiling, repaint the walls, no more leaking and channels are good already. Wifi is acceptable because brunei internet is really slow connection..and about the complimentary aspects...they give coffee, newspaper as per request, liquid soap is 3 in 1 (shampoo, soap, wash), breakfast at charcoal restaurant, pick-up guest from airport and give good service and helpful advise to who's needing guests. If you need transportation just ask the reception and scheduled your transpo. hotel have van for guest to send or to pick up.Staffs are new mostly Filipino's and It's friendly and hospitable. Things will be provided upon request and favors.. Just ask nicely so they will give back nice to you. Also have minibar inside, drinks are not complimentary because it is not included to the room price. just BN$1.00 per drink.
Standard room is $48.00 only convenient for travelers and stop by use only.. Mostly guests are from Kuala Lurah and Kuala Belait, malaysia and some tourist only to stay in.
For your info also they have newly open service apartment 3 bedrooms inside and fully furnished..all new facilities and amenities here. any questions can comment here.. That's all thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leizl Dane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is my second trip to Brunei and my friend and I decided to stay at this hotel.
First, their free airport pick up is only from 7am up to 5pm, unfortunately our flight arrived at 2am, if we wanted to really get to the hotel right away we need to get a taxi which is available at the airport for around 30BND, that's quite expensive,so we decided to wait at the airport for 5 hours. Once the driver arrived we were brought to the hotel, check in process was quick, the location of the hotel is quite interior but it's pretty safe, the hotel lobby was modern and cozy, but the room is not the same though, although it's clean but it's very basic and bare. When I say bare that means nothing but bed and TV, there's a personal fridge and an electric kettle but that's it. There's no complimentary soap whatsoever,but there's a nice breakfast included,and i appreciate the fact that they did not charge us extra for checking in early at 7am,also the staff were friendly. So if you're in for some travel adventure and don't wanna spend much, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaiaLorelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I knew I could not expect much from a budget accommodation - but this place is way too terrible. TV channels not working, no remote for air-cond, Wi-Fi on guest floors is almost non-existence. When I spent time for Wi-Fi at the Restaurant, they chased me away because I did not order anything to eat or drink.
The condition of room is horrible with leakages here and there, ants crawling up to the desk and cabinet, run down furniture etc.Toilet not clean and needs major renovation.
The service is slow and the staff are not attentive, even after being told that I would write review in Trip Advisor. I assume the Front staff had no idea what Trip Advisor is - so they can't be bothered.
In short, it would the first and definitely the last visit.
Travelers ~ Stay away from this nightmare !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KingRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Brunei is a beautiful and a peaceful country and that's true.
We stayed here last April and just not happy with them at all.

Reason:
Expensive rate
Ripped you off for airport dropped off( take note: Talking to a Pinoy Receptionist)
Prostitutes the whole time I was there. (It's like a typical short time motel)
They allow party inside the room for local residents.
Will never ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundandRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandar Seri Begawan hotels
3.9 mi away
Traders Inn
Traders Inn
#10 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
102 reviews
6.2 mi away
Jubilee Hotel
Jubilee Hotel
#5 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
205 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
264 reviews
4.9 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
167 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeGallery Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeGallery Suites Hotel

Property: LeGallery Suites Hotel
Address: Km 2.5 Jalan Tutong, Crown Princess Complex | Seri Complex, Bandar Seri Begawan BA1779, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LeGallery Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travellers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Bandar Seri Begawan, LeGallery Suites Hotel is the perfect choice. With its location just 4 KM from the city center and 9 KM from the airport, this 2-star hotel attracts numerous travellers each year. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by LeGallery Suites Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, convenience store, daily housekeeping, fax machine. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Bandar Seri Begawan, the LeGallery Suites Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your LeGallery Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legallery Hotel Bandar Seri Begawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing