We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

i stayed at this hotel for two weeks. the staff was more than accommodating. they made you feel as though they have known you for years. it was a very nice hotel, very clean and pretty. this was a place that i would like to return too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "Charles F",
Thank you for your review about your recent long term stay with us, I am delighted to read that your experience was made that much enjoyable by the service provided by our great team, I will certainly share your kind words with them.

We all look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    443
    115
    12
    8
See reviews for
146
243
131
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good hotel about a 10-15min walk to downtown

Pros:
Nice rooms, decent bathroom
Nice bed
Good wifi
Great breakfast (tons of options)
Super helpful staff
Super nice laundry service

Cons:
Doing some construction, so a little noisy
Road noise could be bothersome
No bathtubs

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "jcb193",
Thank you for your review about your recent time with us, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the current works taking place, I can confirm that the project is near to completion and the noise reduced to a bare minimum which will no longer disturb any of our guests.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room facilities are modern and nice, but the core foundation is old and smelly. Bathroom is modern but had many problems with ants and bugs. Restaurant and buffet are good options. Menu is limiting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "Antoni P,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us, I regret to read that your experience was impacted by some odors in your room, we have since investigated and rectified the issue, my apologies for inconvenience caused. When you next decide to return to Brunei, please ensure that you contact me personally so that I may oversee your reservation.

I look forward to meeting you when you return to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a mixed atmosphere business and leisure. Service in all is absolutely fantastic and precise. The food is great. Breakfast is really top quality and the roomservice menu offer good choices. The price is too good because of the great valuable stay you enjoy throughout. The staff is superb and well informed on the local attractions. There is great attention to training and the customer is the ultimate beneficiary

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfjlawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "jfjlawi",
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and are particularly pleased to read that our great team made your experience that much more enjoyable.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A very good hotel for this very quiet country. Take a good book to read in the evenings as not much else going on - internet very slow too. OK for business but not my choice of place for a vacation. Staff very interactive and helpful :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward Ruaridh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "Edward Ruaridh O",
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the Wi-Fi issues, I can confirm that the issues has since been rectified.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was initially given a room facing the main road but requested for a room at the back as the traffic was audible. The back room was quiet as it was opposite a hill where I could see a group of silver leaf monkeys in the tree tops.
My only complaint was that I could not connect to the wifi either from the room or from the business lounge on the 6th floor.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "ibnibatutta",
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, your feedback is very welcomed and appreciated.

I am pleased that your overall experience was a positive one however, regret to read that you were inconvenienced by some Wi-Fi issues, I can confirm that the issue has since been rectified, I can also advise that we are currently in the process of upgrading our internet infrastructure further to ensure a more improved service.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst passing through Brunei en route to Borneo. The hotel is very central and is a modern, functional building. There is no special atmosphere about it - it is a business hotel - but it does what it does very well indeed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were professional and well trained in their duties. Meals were pleasant and facilities well maintained. A small pool and gym area plus a couple of choices of restaurant are offered to guests. We were there during Ramadan which made it a more interesting stay for us. The hotel was limited in what it was legally able to offer guests in relation to food and drink at certain times, but we were not inconvenienced by this at all. The hotel room service was still running all day and was very efficient. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "Woo12",
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Property: Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing