We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Terrace Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Capital Residence Suites(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jubilee Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KHS Resthouse(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
The Brunei Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abdul Razak Apartments(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LeGallery Suites Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Afiah Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
591
488
119
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
488
119
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungebusiness classpool areaunder renovationexcellent hotellate checkroom serviceroyal regalia museumdinner buffetbusiness tripwater villagewalking distanceno alcoholfood stallscomfortable hotelduring ramadanenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I chose Sheraton Utama for its convenience to downtown for business reasons despite having been told that it lacked access to evening entertainment or casual dining. The Sheraton staff however, particularly the front desk crew including Jason, won me over with their friendly, helpful, and responsive professionalism. They helped me book a cinema ticket and taxi to the cinema, gave me accurate advice about what I should expect to pay, booked a car for the airport, and recommended a night market festival.

I didn't try the restaurants or the pool though the small pool area was nicely designed and appointed. This could have been a forgettable stay. Instead, the Sheraton staff made a great impression.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

A great place to go if you need detoxing(Alcohol wise...)...nice tropical place. Food and lanscaping is a tribute to the country...ABSOLUTELY NO drugs and alcohol.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangaroa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stopped in Brunei for 5 nights on the way to Brisbane from Singapore. The Sheraton was the perfect stay for us and provided everything we needed and much more. The staff were as friendly, professional and helpful as you could ever ask for with nothing too much trouble. We didn't eat in any of the 3 restaurants of the hotel, but had their buffet breakfast (which was included in our room rate via Sheraton international reservation centre) which was suprisingly nice. The pool area was a great break from the heat and sun(although the pool itself is small). We stayed on the 4th floor (non smoking), facing the pool. The room was simple and a little dated but very clean and comforatable.The location of the hotel was perfect:no more than 10-15 minutes from main attractions and a complementary shuttle was available to the hotel guests twice a day to 3 popular locations.Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

I has been here since 13rd of June follows the invitation from my partner here. The hotel has very good location, centrally locates in Begawan, walking distance to some main attractive places like : Omar Ali Saifuddin Mosque, Yayasan market, some financial bldgs. Nice and well-trained staff, eventhough the hotel has been ranked 4 star, it is too small.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Sathu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Great hotel, stayed for 3 nights,en route to kota Kinabalu, meals a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. dont forget no alcohol here.
excellent staff, quirky little pool.
only drawback with BSB is that everything seems to close or shutdown at about 8.30pm and its just like a ghost town, but still felt very safe walking about at night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews