We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traders Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traders Inn
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This one ok, but breakfast not included. near super market

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff813001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    44
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
10
17
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My stay it was for four nights i do appreciate the size and view of the room and i found service is perfect and in time, i like the location have few restaurants in the ground floor i found staff pleasing and active, i think the bathrooms are okay but can be still better, i must say a nice hotel value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saanms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolpit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was fine for the price. Bathrooms are a bit worn but not dirty. Bed linen was new white cotton. Beds a bit hard as usual and aircon didn't get really cold but was adequate. Tv only had sports and film in English but local channels were quite amusing. Fridge and tea facilities but no in room safe. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and you could swap the rubber sausage for an extra egg if you could make yourself understood. The lady wasn't surly just a bit disinterested. Reception staff were friendly and helpful always trying to make sure the shuttlebus was available to us and gave us an extra 2 hours to checkout for free. Yes, the patisserie on the corner does do a great chicken curry and the large supermarket opposite stocks some of the Waitrose range. What's not to like? Make sure you go to the Empire hotel for the day to use the facilities for just 25BD. Live like a sultan!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madamjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is in commercial / industrial area so nothing much around it. the rooms are clean but with a strange musty odour to it, painted a garish shade of green. Wifi is iffy with signal disappearing altogether sometimes. Breakfast is a take it or leave it affair with fried egg + 2 sausages + 2 white bread toasts & baked in TS, no choice offered. DO NOT change ForeEx here was given a ex rate of 1:1 for a USD 20 currency note, actual rate is 1: 1.2.

Room Tip: Avoid the in-house restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGfromMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandar Seri Begawan hotels

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I can't think of any complaints about the room, it was just perfect for me and spotlessly clean. Some of the staff were a bit on the surly side (noticeable since everyone else was so friendly in BSB!) and breakfast was the horrible sausage-egg-toast thing (if they had another choice, the particularly surly breakfast lady didn't bother telling me about it). Sure, the hotel is away from the centre but there are frequent buses (takes 15-20 minutes, cost 1 BND) and they seemed to go every 30 minutes, more or less. In the evening you would need a taxi, but there are restaurants & cafes and a decent size supermarket around the hotel (and several more in another complex across the road) so you can probably have your dinner in the neighbourhood (not sure how late the places stay open though).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here in mid-Dec 2013 and enjoyed our stay.
Security - no problems. Good key system. Bags kept in office after check out and before leaving.
Staff - helpful and polite. kept trying to book things for us.
Bathrooms - fine, but showers were a bit mouldy and sinks didn't drain very well. showers had good pressure and temperature though.
Pillows were mouldy too, and very high, but we found the height a problem in the rest of SE Asia.
Location - good. very easy to catch buses into the city centre, run pretty regularly.
Internet - wifi was great. computers had a fee but worked well.
Value - good for brunei - not too expensive, but still really nice accommodation.
Tip - go to the patisserie shop at the end of the block - it is amazing for cakes but also does many a mad curry

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here as it is convenient for us during our stay at BSB. Room looks like newly refurbished. flatscreen tv and clean bath. opted without brekkie. A few restaurants nearby and also a super market. A little bit difficult to catch public transportation so you need to have a car or rented it. They also have option for long stay with competitive rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandar Seri Begawan hotels
1.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#6 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jubilee Hotel
Jubilee Hotel
#7 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.3 mi away
LeGallery Suites Hotel
LeGallery Suites Hotel
#16 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
#2 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Inn

Property: Traders Inn
Address: Block D, Lot 11620 Jalan Gadong, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8670, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Traders Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Traders Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Bandar Seri Begawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing