We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jubilee Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Palm Garden Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$150
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venice Lodge(Bandar Seri Begawan)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brunei Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$89
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rizqun International Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$153
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badi'ah Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Centrepoint Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Garden Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
US$76
US$72
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capital Residence Suites(Bandar Seri Begawan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D Anggerek Service Apartment(Bandar Seri Begawan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
22
99
79
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
99
79
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storewalking distancefree shuttle to the airportworked finewater villagefree breakfastthe hotel staffhotel is locatedvisit bruneishort staydrivercitybsbwifiattractionscomforterborneo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Although a bit old, I found this hotel OK. We were upgraded for free to a family suite with 2 bedrooms. Free airport pickup and drop-off. Breakfast was poor, only 2-3 choices, we must pay breakfast for the kid at half adult's price but it was still cheap. They held some amount of money on my credit card during check in but released it after check out. 5-10 min walk to the old city center. When I happen to be in Brunei again, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A roomey,spacious guest room. The fact that swimming pool isn't part of this hotel could be a drawback. Breakfast was fine as well.

A female staff working at the main front helped us booking a flight back to Kota Kinabalu with personal assistance. She was very kind.. can't think of her name at this point.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel.. even though it was only one night. but bathroom/toilet definately needs to go through renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We only stayed here for one night, the price was very reasonable ( for Brunei) at £43.
It included breakfast, which we missed, as we left at 6a.m to get the bus to the ferry port, so we could take a ferry to labuan and then KK in one day.
The price included a free city tour, it was about an hour in a taxi paid for by the hotel.
This was superb value, as we only stayed for one night.
Furthermore it is about 7 minutes walk to the local bus station.
I would recommend this hotel and a one or two night stay in Brunei is probably enough. The museum is a must see, especially as all the gifts are displayed that have been given to the Sultan, including a rather underwhelming vase given by our very own queen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunlunboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

When I saw the hotel listing pool room, I changed to my swim trunks only to find they meant billiards :(

That aside, room smelled moldy and of cigarettes. In fact, the bedspread in room 507 needed replacement from cigarette burn marks. Room furnishing very basic and bathroom in need of repairs (see photos). The built-in armoir/closets are a waste of space.

Room Tip: Bring your own toilettries.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Bruneians are beautiful. I've never seen a bigger smile than on the guy who met us at the airport to shuttle us to the Jubilee. What a wonderful welcome to such a beautiful city. We enjoyed our stay at The Jubilee which is well located and well priced - accommodation in BSB is expensive.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service made getting around so much easier and they were very flexible to our requests. The rooms at the hotel are a bit dated, but were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggodfrey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews