We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hang Pech Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$107
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$26
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed 2 nights in this family run guesthouse. The rooms were clean, with fridge and TV and a decent size- staff are friendly. The location is near the Genocide Museum but you need to take a tuk-tuk every time to the city centre for good food and other attractions. (cost $2 per ride). There is also no restaurant or breakfast, so you need to either eat in a local place where no English is spoken or head to the city centre.
The owner is looking to provide breadkfast and a cafe in the near future.
Worth the money but the location adds $ to the overall price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welltravelled7558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We had a lovely and warm welcome at Hang Pech. The room was great with all we needed. The owner speaks english very well and helped us with travel arrangements and a Tuktuk for the Killing Fields.

The only thing is the locating. It is a bit far from the centre but very close to the S21 prison and for dinner there is a fantasic Italian place a few streets down. If you only stay in the city to see the museum and the Killing Fields, than this is the place to stay!

Very nice stay with great staff, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

On recommendation of a local construction builder I went to the Hang Pech Guest House.
Arriving at the Hang Pech Guest House I was welcome by very friendly and helpful stuff from the guest house.
Surprised by the excellent english skills of the staff and the owner of the hotel I had some very restful nights in a clean, quite and comfortable room with air-condition, fridge and free internet access.
Compared to guest houses on the lake side or close to the river, the Hang Pech Guest House offers more service for the same prices.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seemannsgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I stay at the Hang Pech Guest House every time I go to Phnom Penh. It is convenient, comfortable, safe, has an accommodating staff, and the family-owners care about the service and needs of their guests. I have recommended it to friends and they all have bben pleased with their exriences.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kepresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We have stayed in the Hang Pech guest house for several occasions during our trips to Phnom Penh and always had a great time. The rooms are spacious, have cable TV, air con and comfortable beds. The staff at the reception and the cleaning staff are really great. They took great care of our children and did a great job cleaning our room.
Next to the reception they have 2 new computers with Internet connection and Wi Fi in the whole building.

The only downside is that they only sell cold drinks and small snacks, but no breakfast. But the owner told me that plans are done to make a small restaurant.

Highly recommend and great value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackduck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews