We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,and comfortable”
Review of Skypark Guesthouse

Skypark Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skypark Guesthouse
Ranked #136 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean,and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here with business colleague last November.We both have nothing but praise for the Skypark Guesthouse/Hotel.Lift essential for me as disabled.Very helpful staff.Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
13
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

For the price of the fan room, I have seriously never lived cheaper and cleaner in a major Asian city! This is a good choice for travellers/backpackers!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great spacious room, tv, fan and running water. We were happy they had a lift! We stayed for 4 days and tried to bargain for lower rate and they give us a $2 discount! This was helpful since we have been traveling for over 10 months and will travel for 6 more! The staff were friendly to us. Internet was free and we used it everyday (although it was a bit slow). We liked walking so we walked to all the markets and riverside. If you are not much of a walker, you will have to hire a tuk tuk.

We love Korean and Indian food and found the Korean resteraunt (few shops down) had good breakfast deals. Also, Royal India which is two blocks down the same street (in front of Spring guesthouse) had great eats for low prices.

If you plan to take a bus (Capitol Tours bus) from Battambang to Phnom Penh, it is usually 3 hours and drops you on 111st which is where all the cheap guesthouses listed in Lonely Planet. No need to take a tuk tuk, just walk a few minutes and there is a large selection.

Room Tip: If you are staying a few days, ask for a discount. It always helps to save a few dollars here and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank livelovebackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

take note the name of this hotel is in fact sky park guest house. stayed here for a week and the lift of the hotel was not fixed till i left the hotel. overall room was small but still good as the air-con was very cold. overall staying experience was good, no complains from me maybe due to the fact that im not a fussy hotel guest. but there's other better budget hotels, just have to look harder..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah_hup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Basic, clean, safe hotel also called Guesthouse. Restaurant across the street. A/C, hot water,TV, elevator all work. Nice firm bed. Free internet in lobby. Helpful staff with limited English. Off tourist strip but in central location. Want a reliable driver? Ask desk for Sok Mean. Nothing fancy but good value for money; is Cambodian owned.

Room Tip: Away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Upon arrival the receptionist didn't crack a smile or a pleasant greeting. We went to our room on the 6th floor (had a nice view of city) and thought the room was clean, tidy and everything we wanted. On our first night we tried to use the complimentary computers in reception but the internet was not working. When I spoke to the receptionist he shrugged his shoulders and walked outside the front door!!! The internet was working the next morning.. Having lived in Cambodia for a year and able to speak some of the language he made no attempt to help me. I even tried speaking to the person who I thought owns the hotel (afterall he has two massive portraits on the wall in reception) and he ignored me!!!!

Our seconds night sleep was terrible based on the amount of noise coming from the restaurant across the road (the same owner and name!!!).

We only stayed here because we wanted a change of location and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

A basic hotel. Great price, clean rooms. Not close to much so you need transport to get anywhere. Lots of nice eating places nearby though. If you are just looking for somewhere to crash this is a great value place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieAl_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#198 of 267 in Phnom Penh
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#166 of 267 in Phnom Penh
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#210 of 267 in Phnom Penh
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#110 of 267 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#220 of 267 in Phnom Penh
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#101 of 267 in Phnom Penh
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skypark Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skypark Guesthouse

Property: Skypark Guesthouse
Address: #78 , St 111 Sangkat Boeng Pralet, Khan 7 Makara | 10m from Sihanouk Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skypark Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skypark Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing