We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Skypark Guesthouse

Skypark Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skypark Guesthouse
Ranked #145 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A large number of volunteers from my organization used to stay here. Needless to say, we stopped . I don't expect the Ritz or to have fliet mignon waiting at my door but I do expect the prices to be consistent and the room not to have used (mens protection items) all over the floor.

Myself and a large number of my friends have given this hotel 5,6, and 7 chances but I would highly recommend that you DO NOT stay here. The only thing good about this hotel is the restaurant across the street which is a good place to hang out with friends. The prices are always different and the rooms have always been dirty (in my experience). I have been here almost 3 years and this is literally the only guest house I have stayed in that I would not recommend under any condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcsean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
13
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked via Agoda and presented the e-voucher to them, but they refused me. They said I need to give them the voucher (so whatever that means), I printed the voucher and gave it to them but they stil refused me, with the excuse that the AGoda did not send it yet to their email. The owner insisted if I want to check in, I should pay in cash, but why should I pay again if I already paid via Agoda? The worst part is that they don't explain it it nice manner, they just want to extract more cash from you by bullying you.
On top of it, the manager/owner is very rude and clearly incapable of handling such a simple matter and can't settle for solution. The receptionists are very incompetent and will just leave you hanging if you ask them what's the next option for this.
So I left this guesthouse and looked for another one because I am tired and can't handle arguing with their pointless arguments.
Overall, this is just an over rated guesthouse in Agoda, in dodgy location and a horror ambiance with the most stupid and terrible staff I ever met in Cambodia. (I've been to a lot of guesthouses for the last three months whilst I am in Phnom Penh).
Don't stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XianaMireia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I'm and American business guy staying with my buddy who is a Singaporean business guy. We are in PP for business. We are paying $18 for the standard room. We booked on agoda. Verbally agreed to stay another 4 days at same price with no Agoda booking. Next day they booked the rooms to a group of 20, and said we needed to upgrade to a VIP room for $25. We are reasonable guys and expect this stuff in Cambodia agreed to move rooms for a night and pay the $25 and then move back to our old room for $18. A great hotel would have apologized, and given somebody in the 20 person group a free upgrade. Instead they made us move back and forth and it was just annoying. It was also obvious that they were just trying to get $7 more dollars from us per night. But that's just part of being a foreign person in Cambodia.

Even with this complaint, $18 for the room is a reasonable rate. If you look around, you can probably find a place that is $13 per night and the same quality. But we don't care that much about $5 a night so we are sticking with it.

I would recommend this place to a friend. And, I might stay again unless a local exapt can give a better recommendation at a better value.

Room Tip: Room 604 you can hear loud music starting around 10am. The entire hotel doesn't have very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliottGarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Room 207 dirty when I checked in I called staff to clean barthrom it had mold around the hand basin,and on tiled wall, it had some one else's used soap and toothpaste the room walls in bed room are dirty so thay just wiped it down with no disinfectent duh, so I checked out and yes the restaurant across the road is horrible...over all I won't be back here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Advertised as a new, clean hotel near to tourist attractions in Phnom Penh, this is as with the rest of Cambodia a complete con. The rooms are small, the staff are cold and unfriendly and the restaurant across the road is awful. The staff in the restaurant are so rude .. if you are on your own they just ignore you.

I think the problem is that the owner is a rich Khmer TV 'star' so the staff are used to kowtowing to local rich Khmers and couldn't care less about foreign tourists.

Also, the hotel is quite a long way from the Riverside etc.

Avoid this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondulkiri, Mondol Kiri, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

this is one of the places you can find many in this area. the only advantage is that they have a lift. internet doesnt work in the 7th floor. i asked the receptionist 10times for the password and it didnt work. then he told me that it doesnt work in the 7th floor. i am wondering why they rise the roomrate now if the service isnt get better. they also dont mention this on there homepage. i staid many times there but the guy on the reception is incompetent. i booked the room a day before for friend and a day later he could not remember that it was me booking the rooms and paying a deposit for the rooms. i try,d before booking the rooms on the homepage but it doesnt work. so i called them and he told me to use another number. this guy gave me there email address and i wrote an email but no reply! so i called him again and he told me that they dont check there emails. i dont know what to think about this! It is more a work in place for one short time rooms as i figured out.
the rooms are ok even if the aircon is allways adjusted on 16Degree Celsius and tv on cartoon network. For me it means that this place is more frequented by locals for short times. the restaurant never had the food they offfered in the menue except a soup in the morning. so i walked next door to the asian spice pub as they have better food and dont play noisy music!
i wont stay there anymore as there are better places to stay in this area.
at least the room cleaner do there job!
sorry....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnompenh
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is the best hotel that I have experience in phnom penh. It located near special places, the room was clean and the new room that you recommend was great and the receptionist was nice. The restaurant was very good. They have good taste of food. And there is a lift is easy for a tourism like me. It rather cheap and good services.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ighPhnompenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#179 of 264 in Phnom Penh
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#109 of 264 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi-Land Hotel
Hi-Land Hotel
#143 of 264 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
#142 of 264 in Phnom Penh
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#190 of 264 in Phnom Penh
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sre Leap Hotel
Sre Leap Hotel
#167 of 264 in Phnom Penh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skypark Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skypark Guesthouse

Property: Skypark Guesthouse
Address: #78 , St 111 Sangkat Boeng Pralet, Khan 7 Makara | 10m from Sihanouk Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skypark Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skypark Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing