We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Yejj

Cafe Yejj
Ranked #205 of 1,402 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Asian, Fusion, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A continental bistro style café - we aim to bring you great food and drink, with the best service, in a unique setting, providing employment and training for underprivileged people, especially women.Serving a range of pastas, salads, tapas, wraps, Panini and mains. Delicious smoothies, lassis, coffee and selected teas.Red, white and rose wines by the glass, plus local and international beers and spirits.Long Happy Hours; 3pm – 9pm. 25% off all drinks, served with complimentary canapés.A/C on middle floor and open air terrace seating and bar on top floor (evenings).
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a nice lunch here. Value was good as was food. My partner had a wrap and I had a salad. They were both fresh and healthy. The scheme retrains women from the area too which is nice, as a result the service was a bit slow but I think that is part of the retraining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Yejj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a couple of meals here with friends. I enjoyed the meals and coffee and the prices are very good; value for money. Good variet of meals, too. The staff were very helpful and courteousl. Wi-Fi is available.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

It's very close to the Russian Market. The coffee is pretty good. The food itself isn't bad, I just didn't feel there was enough of it. The 'pitta bread' also isn't really pitta bread. Not bad, just not the best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jape437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

very near to Russian Market(Phsar Toul Tom Poung). So that, good for tea break while shopping. And good view from upstair's terrace. Especially evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lavender999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
313 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Loved it, has two levels, one with a/c”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a well located cafe very near the Russian market. I had a cappuccino and a pastry and it was delicious. It's a modern cafe with an air conditioned upper floor. The staff is very nice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Yejj also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Cafe Yejj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing