We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #22 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights while touring Phnom Penh. The Blue Lime is in a perfect location for walking around the city (The river front, french quarter, and S-21prison are all fairly close.) Our only complaint was the incredibly LOUD construction that started between 6:30-7am each morning-- while the hotel notified us once we arrived, it would have been nice to know about the construction before arrival. Customer service was good-- would recommend booking a driver through the hotel for a day tour of the genocide museum, S-21, and the Russian Market. It was reasonably priced, and much better than a tuk-tuk. Overall a pleasant experience, and would certainly stay again, once the construction next door has been completed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    616
    160
    54
    13
See reviews for
110
844
174
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bindoon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we decided on a quick visit to Cambodia to have a cultural experience. Our first stop was Phnom Penh and we decided to treat ourselves with a high rated stay at Blue lime.
the hotel was beautiful in itself and the customer service was pretty good. Breakfast was lovely and you could choose between several types.
The downfall of this place was the huge building next door. one side of the pool was shut off due to the possibility of falling building materials - which is fine risk management but just a pain.
The hotel did do all it could to minimalize the racket but with a 23 story hotel getting built next door it was impossible. the other thing is to remember that the workers do sleep at the site and work until late and start early. once its finished it will a nice quiet oasis in a busy city to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest, I am very sorry your stay with us was not as pleasant as expected. We are doing our best to control the time of works of our neighbors but it is not an easy task. And some days are quite bad indeed. They promised us the construction noises would be completed by the end of the year... keeping fingers crossed!

Cheers,

Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I cannot imagine having a nicer place to stay in Phnom Penh (barring some scenario in which money is no object).
The location of the Blue Lime is awesome. You can walk everywhere and it is easy to find. The service was very professional. The hotel is self is very attractive - it has a real South Beach Florida feel to it (but at a fraction of the price). The lobby (which is where the computers are and a lounging area) is super stylish. The pool area (where the restaurant is) is dreamy. The poolside cabanas weren't quite as nice as in the website photos, but this is an insignificant point, from my perspective. The breakfasts were terrific. The room was very nice and comfortable. To access the bathroom (private) we had to go out onto our balcony and then into the bathroom, which was weird, but not bothersome. The showers had hot water.
I had no complaints and would stay there again.
Yes, there is a building being built next door, but we were out during the day when that was happening. I did not see a single mosquito - even while sitting by the pool at night.
Spent 4 nights there and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed two nights at Blue Lime. Like a little oasis in the middle of the city welcomed with a refreshing drink of freshly squeezed passionfruit nice after a 7 hour bus trip from Siem Reap. There was construction next door, but this was managed well and there was no construction noise outside of the hours stipulated 8am - 6pm. Close to all the attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly, I had some problems with the security box. I phoned reception who gave me instructions to fix it which did not work - however a staff member turned up in person 10 minutes later to check the problem had been resolved.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeanneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deventer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

blue lime is a great hotel, the price is maybe a bit it high for what you get, and the skyscraper next door, wich is under construction is not a big plus. but the staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and the pool is very nice on a hot day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

In Phnom Penh, We spent a lot of time at Blue Lime. We absolutely loved the breakfast, and the hotel is in a very central part of the city close to the Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, and Museum. There were also lots of restaurants around. The hotel had excellent customer service.

There is construction next door, and our room was right next to it, but it never bothered us. We also took several naps in the middle of the day.

We never used the pool, but it was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGOJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent service and facilities. Blue Lime was our spoil after some trekking and homestay, and boy oh boy we were nicely rewarded. A welcome like no other, the passionfruit juice was a lush tropical treat. The hotel is really close to the Museum and Palace. Also half way between Friends and Romdeng Resturants! Staff were really friendly and the construction next door was well compensated for by complimentary passes into a local sister hotels pool area. The only down fall, which is not reflective of the Blue Lime at all, was having to stomach the the loud and public flirt fest around the pool between an old wrinkly western man (yes he was Australian) and I very young nubile local Cambodian woman.

Room Tip: some rooms have gorgeous private gardens and the more expensive have there own private plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#11 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#29 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing