We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #23 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We only had a change to stay at the Blue Lime Hotel for 2 nights, when we first arrived in Cambodia. It was a wonderful introduction to the country. The place is beautiful and intimate. The pool area is great, and the rooms are clean and spacious, especially for the price! Wish we had stayed in the pool room, but was all booked out. The breakfast is nice as well, with juice, coffee, tea, fresh fruit and pastries as well as your choice of eggs, pancakes, fried rice. A nice way to start the day. Above all, the staff are amazing. So accommodating and thoughtful. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    621
    161
    55
    13
See reviews for
111
850
175
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stunning hotel. Great pool area and staff very good. Situated in a not so great area but still worth it. The room was everything we needed but the beds were very hard. Our room was on the top floor (4th) so next time I will definitely ask for a room on the ground or first floor as I have a bad knee and they have NO ELEVATOR. May not sound too bad to some but the stairs were the steepest I have experienced in my life.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground, 1st or second floor unless you are happy to climb steep stairs. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived and were greeted with a beautiful glass of passionfruit juice. I thought that we were asked too many personal details when we checked in. We have booked the room some time ago and asked for a twin room as I was travelling with my mum. We were advised when we checked in that they did not have twin rooms (so why was it an option). They showed us to our room, which was the bottom floor room as you go out to the bar and pool. They said not too worry that it was not a noisy room that it was built for no noise. I was woken each morning at 5:45 when the workers came in and cleaned the outside area.
In the room there was no space for us to put our luggage and it made the room even more crowded.
We were told that if we would like to book any tours etc that they would help at the front desk. Anything I inquired about they told me that I had to do by myself which was fine but don't offer it you can't help. Not to mention that in their information book in the hotel it says at the bottom of some of the pages of activities to book with your hotel by a certain time. I felt that the reception staff was quite rude also. All round a bit disappointed.
P.S if you love Pizza don't eat there it was dismal

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not fulfill your expectations at the Blue Lime. We do have twin rooms, with separate beds and we do have an entire activities list to propose. I wonder what have happened as you were not offered any of those. We even own the Butterfly boat and propose cruises around Phnom Penh...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Phnomh Penh was the third stop on a 3 week tour of SE Asia.
We arrived through the flowing curtains of the blue lime to cold wash clothes and fresh passion fruit juice. We relaxed through our whole check-in process.
Our room was really clean and modern - comfortable big king size bed. The shower was glorious.
The only downfall of the room was the absence of ventilation in the bathroom and it was on the 4th floor. I'm all about the glute work out of climbing stairs.... but at times it was a bummer to hike up the flights for a forgotten item.
The pool was great, shaded and cozy. The clientele was a little couple-y but not over the top where you felt like a member of the loser wall at a middle school dance.
Breakfast was included with the room and included more of the passion fruit juice. Tons of breakfast options - made to order, all delicious.
There is laundry right next door and many of Phnom Penh's sights are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is excellent as we expected after staying in the Pavilion.The room was big as was the bathroom lovely terrrace with nice sitting area but the building next door is either being renovated or pulled down which may be a better idea,.this was our view, on the other side there is a huge hotel being built. The hotel is down a small lane which is off a very busy road not very good access, nice hotel sitting in the middle of not such nice buildings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights while touring Phnom Penh. The Blue Lime is in a perfect location for walking around the city (The river front, french quarter, and S-21prison are all fairly close.) Our only complaint was the incredibly LOUD construction that started between 6:30-7am each morning-- while the hotel notified us once we arrived, it would have been nice to know about the construction before arrival. Customer service was good-- would recommend booking a driver through the hotel for a day tour of the genocide museum, S-21, and the Russian Market. It was reasonably priced, and much better than a tuk-tuk. Overall a pleasant experience, and would certainly stay again, once the construction next door has been completed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindoon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we decided on a quick visit to Cambodia to have a cultural experience. Our first stop was Phnom Penh and we decided to treat ourselves with a high rated stay at Blue lime.
the hotel was beautiful in itself and the customer service was pretty good. Breakfast was lovely and you could choose between several types.
The downfall of this place was the huge building next door. one side of the pool was shut off due to the possibility of falling building materials - which is fine risk management but just a pain.
The hotel did do all it could to minimalize the racket but with a 23 story hotel getting built next door it was impossible. the other thing is to remember that the workers do sleep at the site and work until late and start early. once its finished it will a nice quiet oasis in a busy city to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest, I am very sorry your stay with us was not as pleasant as expected. We are doing our best to control the time of works of our neighbors but it is not an easy task. And some days are quite bad indeed. They promised us the construction noises would be completed by the end of the year... keeping fingers crossed!

Cheers,

Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing