We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly and quit hotel nearby Royal Palace en other central places”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This lovely, friendly and very good hotel has a good location nearby Royal Palace and other nice adresses (food and to visit). The Mekong River is not far from the hotel. The Blue Lime is located at a small street in the middle of a very busy,busy area. The entrance in the hotel is as a real 'relaxing and stressless zone' after a walk in 'stressfull' Phnom Penh. The swimming pool is great, a real paradise with cooling water what is just 'good' for to become of the hot temperatures outside the hotel and the city.
Breakfast good, enough en various, what you can eat near the swimming pool.
Very nice en good beds, with muskiet protection. Bathroom is good, small, but enough.

There is nothing negatives to say about this hotel, its a real tip when you went to go the Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: good accomodation, loverly swimmingpool, good breakfast, ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miekedebruycker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is a great place, we stayed a room with a mini pool, was great, nice to cool off after a day out sightseeing in the heat..... Staff have good English skills and are very willing to help at any time. Breakfast was lovely and sitting in the garden by the pool was fantastic.Close to Royal Palace and National Museum. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend this hotel... It is small but it is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms with the mini pool are nice and quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights recently and enjoyed our stay.lovely helpful staff, grest location close to the royal palace and national museum(waste of time).short walk to the riverside.
The pool was beautiful and very cool after a days sightseeing in phnom phen. Breakfast was lovely ,served by the pool and the serving staff were exceptional.
The room we had was on the second floor, the stairs steep, no lift. Glad we weren't any higher as they got steeper the higher u went!.the room was a little disappointing, small, very dark, little hangin or storage space . had to leave all in suitcase.the bathroom however was spacious and very clean. The saving grace was the beautiful big balcony. A real suntrap.
A little redecoration, brighter lighting, storage/hanging space and new floor tyles and I would award top marks.
All in all we enjoyed and would return snd recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location fabulous service wonderful room with a terrific pool too. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful. This is the place to stay for several days.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssssst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice 'boutique' style hotel in a good location. Near riverside and restaurants. Pool very nice but sometimes too crowded and not enough beds available. Breakfast is ok, you can choose between a selection of different eggs/pancakes but no buffet. Room and bed was good but a little dark in my opinion. Minigarden had no added value to us. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellerJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Blue Lime for 4 nights with a friend and had a fantastic stay. The location is great, very close (5 min walk, if that) to the Main Street by the water where there are heaps of places to eat. The room itself was great, the shower/bathroom were modern and very clean. The bed was a little hard for my liking but I was by no means uncomfortable in it. The DVD player was very useful! The food was standard, but the ice cream was delicious! It was great to lay by the pool in the bungalows and read my book. The pool was great too - a little cold at first but extremely refreshing given the heat! The reception staff were always helpful.

The only down fall was that reception quoted extremely high prices for taxis and tuk tuks. For example we asked how much a taxi was from Phnom Penh to siem reap and they quoted us $85USD, but we paid $65USD (and going by other reviews that was pricey - usually about $50-55 USD). We were also quoted huger prices for tuk tuks but ended up paying much less. Just be aware of this and make sure you do your research before you arrive.

All in all I would recommend this place to anyone going to Phnom Penh. It was a great location and such a great room and overall vibe.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank bst_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We booked this off of the reviews on here. We had garden room which after the initial shock I guess was bearable, but our poor friends had the superior room. Three floors up, no lift. It was awful. Brown ceilings, had to go out on the balcony to get to toilet and shower. We had two nights, we were to return there for one night, but I couldn't stand the thought of it, even though we had paid I booked Sokha Club Hotel which was very nice. I guess if you are looking for budget, but I wasn't, I went off of the comments. It was a shock, pool too cold to use. Hotel in a side alley, reception very small.
I think you could do much better. Beats me why it's booked out all the time. Would be one of the worst rooms I have ever had.

Room Tip: Only go for garden room if you go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you hated every aspect of our hotel... Not sure what to say. Yes it is not huge and we play on its intimacy, the fact that it is in a very "Phnom Penh" alley at the back of the Royal Palace was a positive thing to us when we chose the location. But I guess one can like it or hate it... Cheers, Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#5 of 274 in Phnom Penh
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
873 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £33 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing