We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Phnom Penh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lime
Ranked #23 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An oasis in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

When the taxi turns into a tiny little lane off a very busy roads and stops in front of a wooden gate you start to wonder about your choice...however enter through the gate into an oasis of peace and very interesting decor. The hotel looks like an old apartment building transformed into hotel rooms which have high ceilings and balconies. The blue pool in the courtyard and lush trees transform this into a haven. Breakfast in the courtyard by the pool is a good and staff are very friendly. The food is great value and can't be faulted.
Highly recommended for people who love a boutique experience that is surrounded by the daily crazy hub bub of urban life. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexanderfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    593
    159
    53
    12
See reviews for
105
815
170
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a lovely surprise. On arrival we were presented with a delicious drink and provided with lots of helpful info. Our room was exactly what we were after - big comfy bed and an amazing hot shower. It was in a great location walking distance to Friends restaurant where we went for dinner, a stones throw from the national museum and the river where we headed for a drink at one of the rooftop bars. Just wish we had more time to relax by the pool in one of cabanas!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCRLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A surprise unfolds in Phnom Penn

On our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia my partner researched and booked interesting boutique hotels.
Often the entrances could be deceptive and not fully indicate the delights inside.
This was especially true of the Blue Lime.
They were initially at a disadvantage due to the building work next door but this was a small inconvenience to what was a great short stay.
Entering the hotel the staff were immediately everything you wanted, warm welcomes and a cool refreshing drink.
The reception staff were extremely efficient but it was their friendly helpful approach that we will remember the most
The staff even kept a secret that we had a private pool that was revealed only when they showed us or room.
Each morning we had a delightful breakfast again served by attentive and friendly staff.
Congratulations to all the team at Blue Lime, I have no hesitation is recommending your hotel.
A surprise unfolds in Phnom Penn

On our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia my partner researched and booked interesting boutique hotels.
Often the entrances could be deceptive and not fully indicate the delights inside.
This was especially true of the Blue Lime.
They were initially at a disadvantage due to the building work next door but this was a small inconvenience to what was a great short stay.
Entering the hotel the staff were immediately everything you wanted, warm welcomes and a cool refreshing drink.
The reception staff were extremely efficient but it was their friendly helpful approach that we will remember the most
The staff even kept a secret that we had a private pool that was revealed only when they showed us or room.
Each morning we had a delightful breakfast again served by attentive and friendly staff.
Congratulations to all the team at Blue Lime, I have no hesitation is recommending your hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle east
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A peaceful haven from the busy street outside.
Great location, within easy walking distance from Palace, Museum and river front.
Relaxing - no children
Well designed, lovely ambience especially at night sitting under the fairy lights having a drink.
Amazing food, the chef knows how to cook tasty local food.
International plug sockets so no need for an adaptor.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with either a garden or private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice small boutique hotel, although is not as pretty as you may think with the pictures in their web or booking sites. When we went there was a big building under construction besides so it was very noisy and we saw couple of rats around the pool area, which was quite unpleasant.
Rooms could use a boost.
Staff is friendly and price wise vs. quality is competitive.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rafa_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your message but the situation has changed since you visited a year ago. The rooms have indeed been refurbished and the construction next door is done for most of it. I encourage to post reviews right after one's stay so it would be useful to both hotel management and potential visitors. Cheers, Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights before going off to the surrounding islands and it is a great little hotel. The staff are very friendly and informative and happy to help. They even paid our tuk tuk driver for us as we only had big notes and settled it later. The pool has to be the main attraction of this place. When the sun is shining it's fantastic. The only downside is it is tucked away down an alley. The rooms were clean and comfortable and as we booked well in advance cheap too. Would highly recommend for those looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Easy airport access and close to all bars/restaurants/river front and royal palace. Markets are a small tuk tuk drive away $2 each way.

Room Tip: Book early and prices drop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had 2 garden rooms and stayed here for just one night. We were greeted with a cool towel and refreshing drink. It was quite for an area that never stops The pool area was nice, very cool water so it was very refreshing. Our room s were a great size and included all the expected things including air conditioning, fan, bar fridge with freezer,huge KS bed etc.We had room 15 and 16 on ground floor and both had a small garden area, but we chose to relax in a Kabana. breakfast was great with a good choice and fast service.. It isnt crowded and has a more homely vibe, with staff that are always willing to help.Plenty of tuk this if you want them although hotel is well positioned.. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 15 and 16 which are garden rooms were both closest to the pool and involved no stair climbing...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SueNthemAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#14 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#10 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing