We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay and relax whilst in PP”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #23 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great place to stay and relax whilst in PP”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was a relief to arrive at the hotel. It is in an unexpected location halfway down an alley. When the tuk tuk driver pulled up we thought he had made a mistake...but when we entered the hotel gates it was like entering an oasis. Lovely welcoming staff with good English who took the time to ask what we needed to know etc. The large pool and surrounds were just lovely. If you can afford the extra bit of cash book one of the rooms with a private pool...lovely! The breakfast was the best we had on the trip. Simple elegant and fresh.

Room Tip: The rooms with the private pools are wonderful but any of the rooms are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    621
    161
    55
    13
See reviews for
111
850
175
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is located down a side alley that felt a little dodgy. The hotel had a great pool & we were delighted when we discovered our room had its own private pool. A pleasant surprise we weren't expecting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMacDRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a great place! After entering in the beautiful lobby, you are welcomed with a passionfruit juice (delicious). The staff was very friendly and helped with the bags going to the room. My room was very spacious and clean. Looking out on poolarea. I had a small private terras from where I could go into the bathroom. The bathroom had a large shower and all amenities.
I loved staying at the Blue Lime. Very convenient location, friendly people and good food. Nice pool! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animalcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lombardia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the Blue Lime in November with three friends. Apart from a small problem of ants because we were on the ground floor but it was dealt with immediatly by the staff we loved iit. So when I travelled back to Cambodia in July I chose it again. Central, decent rooms and bathrooma lovely swimming pool and a super breakfast by the swimming pool that will take you through to supper. It is in a tiny alleyway right behind the National Museum and a ten minute walk to the Royal Palace and five minutes from the river side. The staff are wonderful, well trained helpful and friendly. If you arrive before your check-in time or leave after check-out you can use the pool and attached bathroom with showering. Really handy. Outside there are always two or three trusted tuk-tuk drivers but always discuss the price before getting in. I have already reccomended it to friends and will go back again next time I'm in PP. The monsterous hotel being building right next to it only makes it feel more home like.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms and the best was n. 3 on the first floor, small, beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pocopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From walking in you feel welcomed and relaxed here, entering the lobby to be greeted with a passionfruit juice and cool towel. The staff were friendly and courteous and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the poolside area fantastic to relax in. I enjoyed it so much I stayed there twice during my Cambodian trip.

It felt like the right balance of comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LloydChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Plains, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is beautiful.
It's located down a little gang/alleyway behind the Royal Palace and it's barely signposted. It's so hard to find.
Walk in through the very unassuming front door and BINGO you've been transported into luxury.
A fantastic room, a superb pool and fabulous pool area. Service was top notch.
This place is a lovely oasis hiding amongst a really messed up city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipL1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nestled in behind the palace in nowhereville it's hard to believe that this place could be as nice as it is. Superb pool and pool area, fabulous room and bathroom, great service and absolutely 5 star. No children allowed.
If we come back to PP then there is no choice as to where we will stay. THIS IS IT.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing