We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, decent hotel in the middle of the city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #212 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, decent hotel in the middle of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is rated 2 start but it served its purpose very well for me. The surrounding area was ok, nothing dodgy but smack in the middle of the city. Plenty of tuk tuks and cabs for public transport. The Mekong River is within walking distance.

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had the room with two single beds. The rooms and bathroom are actually spacious so plus points there. Comes with the usuals - kettle, mini fridge, tv, air conditioning (super cold); for the bath they had towels and face towels, toiletries and the most important item - rubber slippers. Clean bathroom and room EXCEPT there was a lost roach in our room the first night :( The bellman (he doesn't speak english btw)kindly helped us with that. At night there are obvious sounds of traffic and honking so bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

CONS
Comes with a balcony which, quite disturbingly is accessible from others' balconies (no divider or wall in between balconies with other rooms). Be sure to bring a rubber doorstopper for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haneesa Z M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in November 2011.

The hotel is located very close to the Central Market. It is a short tuk tuk ride or a bit of a walk to the other main tourist attractions in the city.
Our room was spacious but nothing special. Fairly clean. Price was okay. Breakfast was the most disappointing part, it was included in the price of the room but not very good/fresh. There is a nice coffee shop and a fastfood restaurant in the same building as the hotel.

This is the only hotel we stayed at while in Phnom Penh but we assume there are many better options out there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfx2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakalnd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

This is a very bad experian for me to choose Paradise Hotle in Phom Penh Cambodia to stay. Bad service, Rub and not education Manager, no resposible to the clients problem at all. It was also cheat on the client too. I have talked to them by phone before i make up my mind to book the room, they said if i could stay longer more than a week then they will give me some discount. but after 10days when i check out. they said there are no discount for me, because they dont know who talk to me.
It is a supper LOW CLASS HOTEL that i met in my life.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mechell_xie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#158 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
#112 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shaly Boutique Hotel
Shaly Boutique Hotel
#80 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mowin Boutique Hotel & Residence
Mowin Boutique Hotel & Residence
#88 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Sky Hotel
High Sky Hotel
#177 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mekong Dragon Hotel
The Mekong Dragon Hotel
#77 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Property: Paradise Hotel
Address: 213 Preah Mornivong, Sangkat Monorom, Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance at the junction of Preah Monivong Blvd and Charles de Gaulle Blvd the hear of the Capital, Phnom Penh's Shopping and commercial district. The Paradise Hotel's close walking proximity to the re known Central Market and commercial building is perfect for both tourists and business travelers. The Paradise Hotel, Phnom Penh was newly renovated and reopen in June 2016. The hotel boasts some 68 spacious guestrooms and suite, each a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance, and with panoramic views of the city skyline from the upper floors. The Paradise Hotel offers complimentary high speed Wifi all guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing