We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim Sum here !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #55 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dim Sum here !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I was taken here for lunch by someone who have been here before with a Chinese friend. I wasn't expecting too much from the lobby restaurant but I was blown away. The food was absolutely delicious!! We shared a dozen of Dim Sum and it was all so fresh and tasty.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Almond Hotel, and for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are great to read that you had a pleasant time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again hopefully in the near future.

Thanks & Best Regard,
Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    121
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
48
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Was there for an exhibition n was supposed to stay for 6 days but not sure it's the organizer fault or hotel that they didn't have my records. But the head of front desk was so helpful to check me in for the night (as it was a Sunday n I can't check wit my office)

Although the room is a bit old n no
Card access but all the staffs are all so helpful n friendly. The morning buffet is nice n fresh. Chinese n western restaurant available. High speed wifi on each floor. Location wise is strategic as there's plenty of massage parlor along the street.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor, and for sharing your experience in detail! It was our pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope your travel plans will included Almond Hotel in Cambodia. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on a future trip.

With best regards,

Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was my second visit to the Almond Hotel. I found my room to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was above average and the dining staff were very good. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and professional and helped me in anyway possible. For the price this is a really good hotel. As noted I stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013 and based on that experience decided to return. I will return again as I am sure they stay consistent with their service.

Room Tip: The rooms above the Japanese restaurant are new and seemed more roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocoa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent visit to Almond Hotel in PP...!

We are pleasured that your stay was a good experience and thank you for the positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and assure you of our continued best attention.

Thanks & Best Wishes
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed in almond hotel phnom penh for 4 nights.
The stay was quite pleasant if not for the lack of communication from the hotel prior to arrival.

Correspondance with the hotel was frustrating as emails regarding method of payment, arranging for private cars for airport pick up and tours were ignored. Eventually I had to call the hotel a day before my travel and then it was confirmed instantly via another email sent and returned!

Checking into hotel was quick and I was upgraded to a spacious room with a spacious balcony. Room was very clean and staff were generally helpful and friendly. My room which faces the main street was very noisy at night from the bustling traffic.

The restaurant / cafe on the ground floor serves reasonable meals. Breakfast is reasonable for the room rate. What it lacks is a better ventilated corner for guests to have a relaxed drink. While having a drink one has to endure the strong food smell almost all day.

The Chinese restaurant serves refine dim sum and delicious dishes. However the quality of tea is very average! In fact, the oolong tea and the pu er tea tasted exactly the same!

Wifi was free but slow and interrupted every time one leaveS the room to the cafe and so forth. It has to be reconnected manually all the time. As much as three or four times a day!

There is no swimming pool but there is a small gymn on the top floor which has a good view of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony which is more spacious. If you are a light sleeper you might want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limtfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest Greeting From Almond Hotel in PP...!

With regard to your commend on TripAdvisor, on be half of management team. I would like to say thank for your kind to share with us all the points.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in PP.

Thanks & Best Wishes,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Small hotel but great location. Room small but very clean, friendly and helpful staff, hot water and aircon working well. 5 minutes walk to the river front, Royal Palace, National museum. It also very close to the business areas in Phnom Penh. food court area around the hotel just only 2 minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest Greeting From Almond Hotel in PP...!

On be half of management team, I would like to say thanks for your supporting us and commend on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Thanks & Best Wishes,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Value for money. Staff were friendly + helpful. The room was comfy + clean but just a little bit too small. Buffet breakfast was good, but not much variety. Was there for 2 weeks and had been having the same thing over the period. The Chinese Restaurant at the lobby was good and price reasonable but the Japanese restaurant was a bit costly. Equipped with different type of facilities (eg. gym, wifi), and not to forget complimentary mineral water daily. Different type of food can be found along the street. Not within walking distance to tourist spots, but can easily travel around with tuktuk (local transport).

Worth a try!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewiewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I've stayed here three times for various business trips. hotel is nice enough, staff are very helpful, wifi is strong, breakfast is good. There are better locations for tourism, but you can easily get a tuktuk to the riverside for restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet2thlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest Greeting From Almond Hotel in PP...!

On behalf of management team, I would like to say big thank for you nice commend. It is a great commend from you.

Thanks & Best Wishes,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
Almond Hotel Bassac River
Almond Hotel Bassac River
#70 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shaly Boutique Hotel
Shaly Boutique Hotel
#82 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
#78 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#150 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Skyline Boutique Hotel
#59 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#206 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: N 128F Sothearos Blvd | corner of Russian Embassy, Phnom Penh 12301, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Almond Hotel Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal hotel for your visit to Phnom Penh! The Almond Hotel is a walk away from landmarks such as Independence Monument and the Royal Palace, Embassy area, shopping area (Aeon Mall), Convention center ( Diamond Island). Visit the local tourist attractions including Wat Phnom, the national museums and the beautiful riverside along the Tonle Sap, Bassac River and Mekong Rivers. Arrange Phnom Penh city tour, guides, St21( Toul Sleng Museum), Killing field, Visa extension, air tickets, hotel in Siem Reap, Sihanoukville, 24-hours doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing