We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here.”
Review of Town View 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town View 2 Hotel
Ranked #168 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't stay here.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of an intrepid tour and wish I hadn't. Firstly, the business card we were given had the Town View II hotel on the little map twice in two different locations, and it took far longer than it should have to be told which one we were actually at to make sure. The location is not walkable to the river, you have to take a tuk-tuk. The shower leaked so badly that after 30 seconds the entire bathroom floor was covered in water. There was no way to avoid this, it was built so the water would run down either side and straight onto the floor. The room we had was streetside and the amount of beeping that went on downstairs at all hours kept everyone up. I'm pretty sure they were beeping songs at one point just to entertain themselves at 6am. When they remade our room they took our towels and didn't leave new ones so I had to go down and ask for them. I was sick so didn't eat breakfast and was very glad, as it made multiple group members feel very sick as well. The beds were comfortable though, and the rooms were clean and nice. The staff were nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedeypie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    31
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
4
30
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here with intrepid travel. Location was fine. Breakfast buffet had eggs made to order were good. Do not get a massage next door. That place is nasty. Anyway- smallish room. The bathroom is a mess. The shower curtain didn't do the best job keeping the bathroom dry. It's a two star in Cambodia, so my expectations weren't too high to begin with

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkap_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.
When we got to our room, it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned. Bathroom stunk and had the previous guests soap etc.

We ghost moved to a new room which looked a bit cleaner. Bathroom still stunk or urine and the shower leaked on to the floor. The sink is a push on for 5 seconds of water style and only 1 light worked in the bedroom.

We also had to call front desk to turn our air conditioner on as they turn them off remotely to save money.

The breakfast was lousy and the guests woke us up as these doors are paper thin.

Positives:
- free wifi
- safe in room

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Turnera61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Only a short Tuk Tuk ride into town which was great. First room they gave us smelt of smoking so they moved us considering it is NO smoking in the rooms and I am a smoker. The shower over the bath aimed at the wall so we flooded the bathroom both night. The beds were hard as a rock but clean and basic. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was included which was basic and filling We stayed 2 nights while on a tour

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located not too far from the town centre and tourist attractions.
Handy to know it is around the corner from Town View (1) in case the tuk tuk misunderstands and takes you to the wrong Town View!
Pleasant and quiet rooms.
Breakfast on the top floor was good too. An omelette chef is normally on duty.
Pleasant, clean and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I only stayed for two nights as part of a tour group but found the room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was fairly basic but did the job. Location was a short tuk tuk ride into the town centre with a few local eats nearby. Didn't experience the staff's service very much due to the short time and that I was staying in a group with a local tour guide, however they seemed friendly and we had no problems. My only complaint was the hard bed. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Seems a bit non descript at first but rooms are clean, air con works, shower is hot, beds average but comtortable enough. Room comes with a combo safe. Bar fridge empty. We stayed 5 nights and were pretty happy with $17/night.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phnom Penh
0.0 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#208 of 341 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relax Hotel
Relax Hotel
#218 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#81 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#78 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Townview Hotel
Townview Hotel
#186 of 317 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town View Hotel Khan Daun Penh
Town View Hotel Khan Daun Penh
#77 of 225 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town View 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town View 2 Hotel

Property: Town View 2 Hotel
Address: 53 Street 113 | Sangkat Boeung Pralet Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Town View 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Town View 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing