We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #92 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I have been staying at naga for two nites which was pre-arranged by the tour agent. I find the hotel rooms is big n spacious v v nice with a business table in case we need a place to do so paperwork. This hotel is with a big open concept casino which u can walk in n out without anyone checking on u. The people there need not dress up to go in n infact i saw some locals women sitting at the poker table peeling some fruits n eating while playing. For a five star hotel standard it should try to monitor the attitude of the people. Great rooms n the location is good near a shopping mall called pencil supermarket withing walking distant around 10mins.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have been staying at Naga world Hotel Phnoom Penh for two night on 6th & 7th November 2011. The booking was done via agoda ( 80 US$) by my friend who also stayed at Naga. In fact we have stayed in a cheap hotel near River Side, which was not good.
Check in at Naga was very smooth, given a big double room at level 8. It’s a big hotel and more than 4star standard. interiors are modern and good . Bathroom , toilet , etc. are very clean. House keeping also very good. Breakfast is wonderful with nemerous spread. There is a big casino at G level, my friend won some games. Massage inside the hotel is very expensive(78 US$), but you can try cheap massages centre nearby (4-10 US$). There is no restriction towards bring gust to the room.
Overaal it was a wonderful stay at Naga World.

Room Tip: Try to book through Tripadvisor, agoda etc. Direct booking seems to be costly than agent
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varghese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

great room, good breakfast considering other hotels in Phnom Penh,

The only issue that I have is that I think the people working in Naga should take more initiative.
For e.g.
1. when the lift is quite full, the hotel staff will still try to squeeze into the lift making many hotel guests uncomfortable.
2. The hotel staff will not bother to hold the lift or even let the guests to step out first.
It seems like they are the guest and we are the hotel staff.

but still.. credits to the room conditions... it is one of the best that you can get in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: If you like the SUN to wake you up, request for those facing Mekong River. If you prefer quietness...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Room and restroom are good size. Huge bed. Clean. This is one of the better hotels in this city. If you like gaming, the casino is just on the ground floor. The breakfast has great Asian varieties. Service and staff pleasantness are above average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Lobby full of smoke. Casino don't have seperate section, smoking and non smoking area.

Had my first buffet dinner here at the G floor restaurant. It's consider the worst buffet I had. Not much variety and the food not nice.

The room is normal. There's no wifi in the room except the lobby. Even at the lobby, the connection is slow and sometimes can't be used at all.

The breakfast buffet at 1st floor is not bad. A lot better than the one I have during dinner. But you have to request for spoon, fork, tea spoon etc. They don't set up the table for the next customer after clearing up. If the 1st floor is full house, you have to go to the g floor where I had my dinner. So my advice would be wake up earlier for better food at 1st floor.

The hotel is not near to any tourist attraction area. But you can just spend $2-3 per trip for tuk tuk service outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stay in Sept., 2011. Buffet Breakfast was not as good as the last time I visited in Nov. 2010. A lot of food items was not in the display. Smell of smoke in the lobby. Rooms are good. The counter staff photocopied your travel documents and credit card when check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

best hotel that equip all facilities and entertainment

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalisa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#59 of 272 in Phnom Penh
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 272 in Phnom Penh
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#28 of 272 in Phnom Penh
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 272 in Phnom Penh
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#13 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £59 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing