We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you want to visit the Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #94 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were a group of 9 ladies..this hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city..transport is easily available outside the hotel and all the restaurants and major sightseeing spots are near by..however it is a large hotel, no personal service..the lobby is the casino so it is loud and crowded..the rooms are comfortable though..it is not the hotel to stay in if you looking for an exotic luxurious property..stay here only if you are interested in the Casino

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagladyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is classified as 5 Star one, however I'd rather say this is a very good 4 Star that has an ambition to become a 5 Star one day. It's a large hotel on excellent location in the heart of Phnom Penh. Major Casino is on the ground floor, several restaurants on their first and conference rooms on the second. My room was clean, large and quite, I had lovely view of the River and park across the street. All staff were very sweet, extremely polite and pleasure to be around with. I had no problems with my stay and if ever I am back in Phnom Penh I'll be more than happy to return to Naga.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stay here if you are the high roller.

I stayed in Naga for more than 20 times.
The service is getting from bad to worse to worst.

Firstly, the elevators are always squeezed with their own staff going to their office in the morning at 5th level. They don't bother to hold the lift for you and they will get out of the lifts first without the courtesy of letting the guests to alight first.

Secondly, you get different type of room cleanliness from different floors and different rooms. Your shower gel does not get topped up unless you completely finished it. Meaning to say that if your shower is left with a quarter, they will not replace it or put another one there. By the way, the towel stinks.

Thirdly, when you have problems with internet or other facilities in the room, you can call and complain but all they will do is say, ok sir.... but nothing else. I can wait for almost an hour until i call three to four times. Then they bother to come to your room to check.

Fourthly, the free bus shuttle service is a good addition to the hotel's service but the bus is so shaky that you will probably vomit if you are not well. Don't take the bus if you are in a rush. Don't take the bus if you are having headache.

Fifthly, if you are playing the machine games at the casino, the locals will want you to put their member cards in the machine that you are playing. They want to gain points but their behavior makes the gambling extremely unpleasant.

Sixthly, if you want to cash in your game voucher, be prepared that the locals and even the casino staff (helping the players to cash in) will jump in the queue.

Lastly, I don't understand why the renovations have to start at 7am. How many of us will really wake up at 7am??

Room Tip: Choose the lower floors. Higher floors are noisy with renovation works,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Got to this hotel according to the TA arrangement as the best hotel to stay in Phnom Penh, but it turned out to be the cheapest hotel stay for what is called 5 star hotel. We were not interested in playing such games in the 1st floor casino and we realize that this hotel is a kind of American Las Vegas style. Check in yourself, no information of the places to be captured from the staff as they only got trained about showing the clients how to gamble. We got totally disapointed with the service as we got 1 suitcase lock broken and it took 1 hour to get the staff coming to fix it after sevaral phone calls. When we come down to visit the game room, we notice that all the things they want you to do is to gamble, it turned out to be only 30 USD for 1 night stay when you gamble here.
The only good side of the hotel is that they can provide wide range of Vietnamese channels and my kids really enjoyed it. Breakfast was also good compare to the price of 30 USD if you book directly to them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

seriously I have no idea where others here have stayed prior to Naga. This hotel is NOWHERE near 5 star, sure the rooms are large by some standards but to even contemplate this place as 5 star is just plain dumb. There is cigarette smoke everywhere on level one which of course floats up stairs to most of the rooms, the buffets are typical Las Vegas style rubbish, the service is ok, check in check out is a DISASTER, do your self a favor and stay well clear of this disgusting attempt or luxury!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SupaPrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room was large and functional, restaurant very busy though food good, and lots of choice.
Bit busy and noise for my tastes with on-site music stage and casino in lobby, kind of a 'cheap vegas' style.
Negotiated a good rate and was happy with what I got for the money, but consider elsewhere if your looking for calm and relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Kennzo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I always stay at this hotel when in PP.
Have posted my review earlier on TA about this hotel.

Was there for 2 days during this weekend. Here are the updates:

Convenience Store - was located on the first floor. It is closed now. Better, carry water, juice, cookies, cig, beer, munchies and other daily need items from outside. Room service is too expensive.

BAR - located on the lobby floor is DARLIN DARLIN bar. Very very very LOUD music. There are better places to go in Phnom Penh.

LOBBY - they have some promotion going on in the casino. Half of the lobby space is used up with stage, chairs and prizes.

ATM - Available on the lobby floor.

Breakfast - Good spread. Open from 6.30 am to 10.30 am.

Security - Still a problem. As I mentioned in my previous report, anyone can go to the guest rooms without being questioned.

CASINO - always full of people. Good place. But then, it is full of professional ladies waiting for customers. It soils the complete image of the hotel.

ROOMS - as usual, very good. nice bed. good pillows. But there is no MINIBAR in the room. 2 small, 250 mL drinking water provided free, per day.

GYM - still they do not have it. i have been hearing for last 1 year that it is under construction!!!

RESTAURANTS - same, Italian, Asian and couple of more. But better to try outside food. Nothing nearby the hotel. Take a TUK TUK to riverside. TUK TUK ride will cost 2 dollars...negotiate as they will start with 4 dollars. Once you are on the riverside, you have numerous options for food - Italian, Thai, India, French, local, chinese.

Room Tip: ask for river view rooms..on higher floors...very nice view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 274 in Phnom Penh
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,984 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing