We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Es.... Excellent, Efficient and Entertaining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #90 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3 Es.... Excellent, Efficient and Entertaining”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I can't understand the criticisms here after my recent stay, with friends. We were not even here for the casino, but had a thoroughly enjoyable and fuss free holiday. Firstly, our airport transfer was a hoot despite our flight arriving earlier than scheduled. The hotel vehicle itself was either brand spanking new or very well kept. Check-in was a breeze despite arriving at 8 am. I later learnt the hotel was in fact fully booked. Marina Sands Singapore could learn a thing or two. The spa is excellent and great value for the high quality package. I didn't have a problem with the room. The bed was very comfortable, the showers worked well, no issue with hot water or air conditioning. The highlight though was the wide array of restaurants and entertainment areas. In terms of restaurants, my group tried the Italian, Japanese, Vietnamese and Chinese restaurants. Food and service were very good in terms of preparation, quality and presentation. You won't get better in more developed Asian destinations, certainly at those reasonable prices. The new Fashion TV club in the hotel provided a fun night out with excellent service and there's another night club Darlin' Darlin' which had a very good band that night, making the night lively, and memorable. In the day, we took a tour of the city with the hotel, and again, everything gelled like clockwork. I would highly recommend this hotel, particularly with a group of friends. They got the right stuff to keep you and your group entertained.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Teh_TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    200
    143
    62
    49
See reviews for
56
77
56
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I would not recommend this hotel if you actually want to do anything other than use the casino and its facilities. The hotel rooms are dirty, dark and old, they smell like cigarette and have cigarette stains all over the carpet. There were cockroaches and bugs in the room. The air conditioning barely worked. The guest relations staff were very unhelpful. The wifi is limited to the hotel lobby only, which is actually the casino entrance so seats are limited and you are surrounded by pokie machines and people smoking. The hotel room descriptions on various websites are misleading so unless you want to spend your time inside the casino, book an actual hotel which caters for their guests, not just gamblers. So overpriced, very disappointing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelzawandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
oakland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I loved this place. Room was great, i read reviews that complained about the rooms smelling like smoke. Not mines. Staff were polite and check in was a breeze. I will definately stay here again. Rate was 87 dollars with free breakfast. Breakfast was basic buffet. Great place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank trevelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Absolute ripp off all the way staff squeeze you for every cent .. Rooms not as described No wifi in rooms unless you pay $5 a day for a router + $25 deposit.. (Free wifi if you want to stand at reception, no chairs) People if you need to stay at only hotel in Cambodia only book for one or two nights to begin with..places like these are deceptive in their marketing ... Product is not as described ... And the final insult no hot water.. First ever negative review I have done and they deserved it... I have stayed in better backpacker hosts than this dump

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went with a family trip in February during Chinese New Year period of time, We have 6 adults and 1 kid of 7 years old. The hotel is nice. With helpful staff and nice decoration.
There is no barrier to enter to the casino, the slot machine is everywhere in this hotel at level 1 and level 2. and there is no access barrier which means the 7 yrs old boy can access to the casino too if he knows how is the slot machine works
There is performance till mid night at the center stage in the hotel. Hotel itself has no convenient store. So if you need to grab a bite at night time. The casino restaurant or the pub are only options.
Rooms are comfortable and nice. Staff are helpful and speak good English. Breakfast is fabulous. Many variety. But probably during CNY period, so it is way too crowded at breakfast. Credit point is, the foods are being replenished frequently.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultraman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We thought we would treat ourselves to 5 star hotel for 1 night and glad it was only 1.

No wifi in the room, only in the lobby where it barely works and there are no seats. You are pressured to buy drinks which are extortionate for Cambodian prices and expensive for Uk prices. Tea/coffee $4.50

The staff are rude and dont really speak english esp considering the kids on the street speak perfect english for a 5star this is bad.

They dont like you wearing shorts or flipflops in the lobby or restaurant.

The hot water in the shower is temporary, the water pressure is pathetic. Our 3 star £17 a night in ho chi minh was great and in comparison to this place was luxury.

This is a casino with rooms. Avoid this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel room was not as good as the one I previously stayed few months ago . Other than this,
the internet also blocked youtube video streaming.Why provide internet with such limitations.
This is not very conducive for travelers like me with children who likes to surf the net when they are back in their rooms.The TV set has poor reception with snowy screens and poor reception.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zeinaawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#59 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#27 of 267 in Phnom Penh
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#28 of 267 in Phnom Penh
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Property: NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing