We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value rooms at nagaworld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value rooms at nagaworld”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

thank you for the hospitality and service during our stay there. we arrived on no very early flight, and was given a free shuttle to the hotel without prior arrangement as we had booked online very late. the rooms were not ready as it was too early, but we packed away our bags in the concierge & went out to see phnom penh. we had gotten back early to check in as we were tired from the early trip, and the front office manager, ilango kailasam, was extremely pleasant and helpful and went out of his way to guide us, including getting us some small us dollar notes for use during our stay.

as it was our first trip to phnom penh, we decided to use the concierge to arrange a day-tour of the city, particularly the killing fields & it's museum. special mention for assistant front office manager, som sitha, and his staff at the concierge for their help.

the breakfast spread was perfect for my family, lots of fruits and yoghurt, and a good selection of cheese which my daughter enjoyed. unfortunately i can't comment on the other restaurants as we ate most of our lunches & dinners outside while exploring.

just one negative i'd like to see the hotel improve on, the wifi!! there's no wifi in the rooms, and even the wifi in the lobby area was rather erratic.

Room Tip: it's a casino hotel, so expect the lobby to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    199
    142
    61
    49
See reviews for
56
77
55
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thai Mueang, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have been to Phnom Penh a few times on business and stay for 3 days at Ngaworld hotel. The Nagaworld Hotel is definitely one of the nicer hotels in the capital. It is clean, large rooms (especially the bathrooms). Moreover, the staff - particularly housekeeping and concierge - are very friendly; they always say greet guests. I also ate at one of the hotel restaurants for a Thai-food , which was very tasty. It is an expensive hotel - specially by Cambodian standards - but worth it.

Room Tip: 9 floor is nonsmoking on the east side are silent and it is good the central A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights for my first business trip. With Casino inside the hotel, you can always see the crowd in the hotel lobby especially at night. There are few restaurant in this hotel, Japanese Dining, Chinese Restaurant, etc, slightly pricey compare to the Restaurant outside from the hotel, food just average. I would suggest you to eat outside of the hotel for example the local food that located nearby the hotel. The room is just nice and good for business traveler except for one thing, there is no free WiFi in room, only have free LAN cable for internet connection. However, you can find free WiFi at the hotel lobby. Air-cond in the room is not cold enough especially at this summer season. Bed is large and bathroom is average. Breakfast in good, with variety choice of Malaysian food.
Please do not take taxi from the hotel, because is overprice, just 1.5Km distance of travel, the taxi charge me $8, if you take tuk-tuk, only cost you $1-$2 (please note that there is no standard price for tuk-tuk and taxi, please ask the price before you get into the ride)
The excellent part of this hotel is the airport transfer, you can easily find the NagaWorld Hotel counter at the Airport arrival hall, you may request the airport transfer from the counter, is FREE of charge, just need to inform that you are the hotel guest, and the staff will arrange the transportation for you. If you need airport transfer to the airport, please check with the hotel reception and they will arrange for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for so many times not just because of its casino as it's known but also for safety and privacy reason.
I really appreciate your staff who always very helpful and cheerful whenever I need some guides. And I really enjoy of your multiracial workers

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faizalamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Due to the casino inside the hotel, there are a lot of people and security around the hotel, people who goes for gambling, this hotel is focusing for people who would like to gambling and girls... if you are in holidays and you are looking a relax hotel quite, warm and where you can pass a peaceful stay I do not recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for gambling, party and girls this is your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomez143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been staying at the Nagaworld regularly over the last 3 years and have nothing but positive things to say. The rates are reasonable, the food spread great and staff are friendly. Although there is always some renovation ongoing, the works are done to improve the hotel so I can bear with that. It is more a 4* hotel but you really cannot complain given the room rates. William Lim

Room Tip: Stay at the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamSitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nagaworld is also a casino, so there are many smokers. The lobby area had alot of smokers, therefore i found it suffocating.

The room was big and clean. We had a good sleep as the bed was comfortable, though we found the pillows a little too high..

There are quite a Few TV Channels to watch.

We enjoy the breakfast , however again there are no proper ventilation and people are allowed to smoke inside the restaurant. So the air quality is bad ...

But I have to say that the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#62 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Property: NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing