We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll either end up rich or broke!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #92 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 15 March 2010

It's a very spacious hotel. With the casino drawing in the punters. The casino area is left and right of the entrance and you can't really miss it.

Arrived late afternoon with check-in being it's usual fast service. No complaints. I was allocated a room on the 6 floor. The lifts were very fast and clean. The room including the bathroom was very well appointed. And the sound proofing was excellent. Plenty of choice of channels on the TV.

Outside the hotel is the river which draws in the crowd. A lot of locals gather there in the evening and they seem to be friendly enough. Inside the main attraction has to be the casino. Loved the ceiling above the right hand side of it. You can either lose or win a lot of money.

Breakfast was fine. Plenty to choose from.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

My spouse and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay at the NagaWorld. It is our first time in Phnom Penh. The room is spacious and the decor is pleasant. We were able to check in at 1000h which suits our itinerary. The NagaWorld is a modern hotel for adult guests and not for family with young children. The directions to the Chinese Restaurant is confusing as it is part of the Coffeehouse where breakfast is served. Overall, service is good, especailly at the Chinese Restaurant where we had a good, reasonably priced meal for 5 persons.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Decided to splash out a bit in Phnom Penh but got a great rate here of $96. The rooms were very large, massive beds, and a lovely bathroom, our room also had an amazing view of the river from the 10th floor. The breakfast was the best I've had in Cambodia and Thailand over the last month. The internet in the room was extremely fast so was a nice change to only wait a few minutes to upload photos etc.

The hotel has a casino (quite expensive) and is mainly targeted at Chinese tourists so the staff on reception don't speak very good English. However the managers of reception do so I'd save time by just asking for the manager to speak to - they sorted us out in about 30-seconds when we didn't think our bus pick-up was going to turn up!

Location is very good, just out of the hustle and bustle of the centre of the city but close enough to walk to the Grand Palace and the bars and restaurants on the riverside.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney-Bound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I stayed here for four nights for work. I had never stayed there before and was OK with giving it a try. It was the closest big hotel to work.
It is hard to pinpoint exactly what I didn't like about it. It was big, impersonal, but I functioned OK. I was hoping for a swimming pool, as other hotels have, but there wasn't one.
The foyer has nice stone columns, but it is stark and functional and fundamentally it is a casino with accommodation. The Chinese sense of interior decorating is certainly for a market that excludes me.
My room would periodically smell of cigarette smoke and I traced it to the bathroom ventilation and there was not much I could do about it. The replenishment of water bottles was not frequent enough. Perhaps they could splash out on more than just two small bottles. Even the Goldiana is more generous with its bottled water!
The bed was OK, but it intrigues me as to why, in such a hot country, do they use quilts when a sheet was all that was necessary. This problem is not unique to this hotel as other bigger hotels in Phnom Penh and for that matter many other countries.
The breakfast for a barang like me, could have had a better cereals or mueslis. Other hotels do a better breakfast than this one. The coffee was pretty bitter, but the omelettes are good. The decorations in the breakfast/dining room was non-existent. A few potted plants could have gone a long way to making it not so bare and canteen like.
Also, there is no swimming pool. I don't think there is a gym and I doubt that there is a doctor/medical centre or a business centre.
Other than breakfast we didn't eat there. One of my work colleagues enjoyed the casino part.
The free broadband was good and worked well.
All these complaints are very petty, but when I know that there are other hotels that do it better, it all contributes to decision making time. Next time I will go back to the Himawari or even the Cambodiana.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pc_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#58 of 274 in Phnom Penh
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#28 of 274 in Phnom Penh
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,991 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 1617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing