We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware the "special price" if you book online!”
Review of Cozyna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozyna Hotel
Ranked #132 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beware the "special price" if you book online!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We got a good deal on a well known hotel booking website & the room seemed good value ($22 a night) as it was right on the riverfront. We had all mod cons, a/c, tv, fridge. There was even a bath tub, just no plug so it wasn't really much use. However, the room didn't have a window & there was the occasional smell of drains omitting from the bathroom. We were told we could have the room for 2 nights but if we stayed longer we would need to move to a similar room on a higher floor (there's no lift) so we confirmed that the price was the same & said we'd decide after checking out the competition. We didn't get a chance as we were informed next morning by a different member of staff that the price of $22 was a "special price" & the real price was $25. We found a hotel 2 minutes away where we got a nicer room with the same facilities plus a window looking over the riverfront for $20. All it didn't have was the bad smell!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyGreenteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    50
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
8
48
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Velden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good located hotel along the Sisowath Quay boulevard. I stayed here two nights in a double room. Room was quite small without windows and airco because this room was cheaper than with river view. Although the temperature was not to warm in the room. because thick walls.
The beds are ok but expect no luxuries in this hotel. Also no safe in the room is stayed in and no breakfast in the hotel.

The hotel has on every floor nice balconies with river/street view. Staff is friendly and helpful with arranging trips and speak good english. In the end a good and cheap hotel for short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms without river/street view are cheaper, but are little bit moisty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hospitalty, very clean but basic rooms. $23 usd per double room private with ac add $10 for river view. Literally across the street from the river. Very great location, walk to aton of bars, restaurants and markets. Very near to government palace. I recommend hiring a tuktuk for the day in Phnom Phen apprx $20-30 usd depending on your bartering abilities. Go visit the Russian market, the killing fields, the museums, the palaces etc... all within a single days adventure. Some type of mask or bandana to keep dust out of eyes and mouth is highly recomended while in cambodia especially on tuktuks we took the boat ride from penom penh to siam reap total cool way better than abus get to see the floating villages and great vantages the whole way for a great meal in penom penh check out friends restaurant run by Ngo's with street kids in rehab... for a crazy adventure in cambodia and a way to get away from the tourist is by going on cambodia dirt bike tours .com go really see cambodia half day to 7 days excursions available

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kootdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

When we arrived in Phnom Penh we checked in Cozyna for one night but stayed there for three! Its an excellent place at the river front with lovely staff. Very friendly and very helpfull (trips and visa etc).

For 15 dollar we had a day trip around PP with MARO the tuk tuk driver. Very nice guy and a good and honest guide. You can find him in front of Cozyna.

Breakfast you can find everywhere but there is a place called Titanic 4 minutes to the left from the hotel were it only costs 2.95 dollar.

The only recommendation we would like to give the hotel is to buy a new matras for room 207 as you can feel
the springs through the matras. They worked it out right away with extra blankets though.

Nothing to worry for this price in PP with Cozyna!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroliene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed 3 nights here. had a room with no window so no view, but that meant no traffic noise either. a/c worked properly but shower had to be fixed a couple of times.

clean and quiet for 21usd in a wonderful location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have been staying here for ten years. I arrived late on Tuesday night and was out early Wednesday. back on Thursday night and out Friday.
Same reliable clean and no frills service in a great location.
Thanks again -

Room Tip: Ask for one closer to the wifi device...rooms facing the river can be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevePeters64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herzelia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

are the only reseon to stay there.
the most freindly staff can't help with old facilities.!!!!!
a/c don't work or workes to a freezing point and you can't stop.
"hot water" is a joke.........
every time we want to make a shower a staff member came and did simthing to make the heater to work until the next shower......../

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviHerzelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#133 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#143 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khmeroyal Hotel
Khmeroyal Hotel
#149 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#115 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#102 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozyna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozyna Hotel

Property: Cozyna Hotel
Address: No. 1A, Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cozyna Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozyna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozyna Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing